We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed as part of a bus tour group. Treated very well and staff was very accomadating. Breakfast was complimentary and standard fare. Room and bath were clean and comfortable. Location was close to air and space museum at Dulles airport. Short drive to Washington attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    77
    14
    9
    8
See reviews for
69
54
40
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Previous reviews mentioned the cleanliness of this hotel. I had a different experience. Upon entering the room for the initial time I noticed a wadded bundle in the corner next to the desk. After picking it up with two fingers, i realized it was a multi-colored panty. I paraded across the room on the way to the trash can when my spouse said in an accusatory tone, "Where did those come from, your suitcase?" I stated that I had found them in the corner. She said, "Sure". Are the rooms being cleaned or did the room attendant just refuse to pick them up? I washed my hands in the clean bathroom while my suspicious wife peared into the waste basket trying to devine the origin of the rainbow panty.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Where do I start? From Check in to Check out this Hotel and staff are excellent. I have family and
business interest in the Maryland, DC and Northern Va. areas. I try to book here every time I visit. I rather stay here than with my family, These guys know how to take care of the customer. The staff, and just to name a few of them Sat was great on check in. Always fast and polite and a wonderful person. Ruth and Muhammad were so helpful and friendly they aiways make me feel like family. The beds are very comfortable and there is no outside room noise to interfere with my resting. The ac/heating unit is does it's job quietly. I have stayed at almost all of the surrounding hotels, but Country Inn is the best. The breakfast is good and hot and well stocked. I can't wait to see these guys again. I miss them already.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland US
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'd been travelling for 22 hours and called from IAD for the shuttle,which arrived within 15 minutes.
The check in process was very speedy and there was coffee and buscuits in the foyer.
I had a king sized bed which was very comfortable, along with two chairs. I also liked the long
counter in the bathroom. There was a decent sized refrigerator and a microwave. I didn't get chance to use the gym but went in to have a look and there were a couple of people on the machines.

The breakfast selection was ample with hot and cold dishes. There were complimentary newspapers. The staff were pleasant and helpful and and I would recommend this to my travelling friends. It was a good deal, you don't get much better at this price!

Room Tip: I was on the third floor but it wasn't any problem as there was a lift. I didn't encounter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went to Sterling, VA to visit my daughter and wanted to stay close by. Country Inn was great. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was furnished nicely and clean and updated. My room had every amenity I needed, free wi fi, a mini fridge, large flat screen tv, coffee maker, a desk with multiple charging plugs. And the free breakfast was excellent. So convenient to the highway, the airport, and shopping plazas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This Inn is exceptionally clean, the staff is superior, the 'free' breakfast is very tasty
and filling. The rooms and spacious and modern. The lobby is homey and comfortable;
coffee is always available, along with those delicious cookies!
I parked my motorcycle in the parking lot while I went to Turkey for a couple of weeks.
The staff told me they would keep an eye on it and have the camera watching it. The bike
was untouched the entire time; needed a jump start due to the cold weather; staff obliged with a portable jumper. The shuttle to/from airport was excellent. I would stay here again, anytime;staff was more like family.
J. Lefeber

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

They have a jar full of cookies there all the time! YUM! This is a very nice place to stay! I stayed here for about a week and encountered no problems. The staff were always pleasant and helpful! The beds were super comfy and the rooms were always clean! Sure places are going to have problems but, read the overwhelming positive reviews. They speak volumes about this hotel! The parking lot is well illuminated and I felt that the area was very secure. There is a Burger King and a convenience store within walking distance. The hotel also has a selection of items in their Country Store as well. The breakfast was above average when compared to other hotels. The coffee was actually very good also. I would recommend this hotel. This was the first time staying at a Country Inn and it won't be my last. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport

Address: 45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sterling
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#6 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport Hotel Sterling
Country Inn Sterling
Sterling Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.