We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Super Hotel and Super Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay from the moment we checked in and saw the coffee, cookie jar full of cookies, and the bowl of apples sitting on the front desk. The check-in was short and easy and the staff did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We felt that we were saying "Good Bye" to new friends when we checked out. The hotel has a free shuttle to and from the airport, and they even took us to the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum at Dulles Airport. The free breakfast was great and actually used real plates, cups, and silverware instead of styrofoam. There is a hot daily special which included make-your-own biscuit breakfast sandwiches and an omelet bar in addition to waffles, hot oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, and fresh fruit along with muffins, bagels, etc. Our bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. It included a microwave and refrigerator as well as a large workspace with multiple outlets and free WiFi. We will definitely stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    76
    13
    9
    8
See reviews for
63
53
39
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Union, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stay at this hotel once every couple of months for work, and they're always clean, pleasant and reasonably priced. The staff is kind and helpful, the rooms are clean, and the location is fantastic, being one exit away from Dulles Airport. In addition, I appreciate that they only wash towels that you place on the floor, instead of replacing them all every day, thus saving water.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you are looking for a great place to stay, at a reasonable price look no more. Stayed 5 nights during Christmas Holiday to visit family near by. Our suites was large and clean and well furnished. The staff was the freindlest I have ever experienced in a hotel chain and I travel quite alot. Good breakfast coices. Cookies always available. The motel has recently remodeled and is still remodeling the breakfast area. You can't go wrong with this motel. Would definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is such a great hotel. Free cookies all the time at the front desk. The breakfast is the best I've had. Everyday there is a new hot item, one day breakfast burritos, the next biscuits and gravy. There is a refrigerator and microwave in every room, which is nice for restaurant leftovers and making your own meals to save some. The price is also the best around. There is plenty to do within the area. We drove to a metro stop and took the metro to D.C. one day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel the night before a morning flight out of Dulles. The property is close to the airport and the free shuttle that runs twice an hour makes gfetting to the airport a simple matter.

Without having to reserve too far in advance, the room rate was well under $100 for a double. At the time of reservation you have the option of requesting an stand-by upgrade, which ended up giving us a suite room for only an additional $7. Was really nice for the space it gave us to rearrange all our luggage prior to the flight.

Coffee is available 24 hours. There is a simple breakfast offered in the morning that included hot sausages, potatoes, and biscuits. Juice, coffee, and bagels/muffins were also available, along with cereal. No complaints. As others have mentioned, without a car your only restaurant options are a Burger King and nearby gas station mini mart. The hotel does have a room service menu; no idea how that food might be or where it comes from.

I would definitely use this hotel again when travelling in or out of Washington, DC vai Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed here overnight for a layover between Europe and the Caribbean. The hotel was good quality. Comfortable beds, nice tv, good shower. The only bummer was that to get to the airport for a 6am flight, I ended up having to take a taxi as the shuttle didn't start until 5:15am. Booked this hotel partly because of the shuttle and then ended up having pay an extra $15.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA

Address: 45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sterling
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#7 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport Hotel Sterling
Country Inn Sterling
Sterling Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.