We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you are looking for a great place to stay, at a reasonable price look no more. Stayed 5 nights during Christmas Holiday to visit family near by. Our suites was large and clean and well furnished. The staff was the freindlest I have ever experienced in a hotel chain and I travel quite alot. Good breakfast coices. Cookies always available. The motel has recently remodeled and is still remodeling the breakfast area. You can't go wrong with this motel. Would definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    58
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
52
45
26
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is such a great hotel. Free cookies all the time at the front desk. The breakfast is the best I've had. Everyday there is a new hot item, one day breakfast burritos, the next biscuits and gravy. There is a refrigerator and microwave in every room, which is nice for restaurant leftovers and making your own meals to save some. The price is also the best around. There is plenty to do within the area. We drove to a metro stop and took the metro to D.C. one day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel the night before a morning flight out of Dulles. The property is close to the airport and the free shuttle that runs twice an hour makes gfetting to the airport a simple matter.

Without having to reserve too far in advance, the room rate was well under $100 for a double. At the time of reservation you have the option of requesting an stand-by upgrade, which ended up giving us a suite room for only an additional $7. Was really nice for the space it gave us to rearrange all our luggage prior to the flight.

Coffee is available 24 hours. There is a simple breakfast offered in the morning that included hot sausages, potatoes, and biscuits. Juice, coffee, and bagels/muffins were also available, along with cereal. No complaints. As others have mentioned, without a car your only restaurant options are a Burger King and nearby gas station mini mart. The hotel does have a room service menu; no idea how that food might be or where it comes from.

I would definitely use this hotel again when travelling in or out of Washington, DC vai Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed here overnight for a layover between Europe and the Caribbean. The hotel was good quality. Comfortable beds, nice tv, good shower. The only bummer was that to get to the airport for a 6am flight, I ended up having to take a taxi as the shuttle didn't start until 5:15am. Booked this hotel partly because of the shuttle and then ended up having pay an extra $15.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here because we wanted to go the Air and Space Museum at the Dulles Airport. Can't say enough about how accomodating this hotel was. Anything we asked for they provided. The staff was so friendly, especially Ruth the front desk manager. Breakfast was very good - hot food, the breakfast room was a little small but if you hit it between 730a - 800a there is plenty of room to sit. Our room looked out towards the Burger King and street but was super quiet. They have soft pillows to die for. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. To get to the museum the hotel arranged for a car to pick us up and take us there and then it returned at our requested time. It was about $25 each way but well worth the money. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor - slow elevator but no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We moved to this hotel from downtown DC the day after Superstorm Sandy hit and were not sure when we would be leaving as our flight status kept changing. The staff was very accommodating and after we arrived the shuttle took us to eat at a nice restaurant for which they gave us a $5.00 off coupon. Lunch ended up costing less than $3.00 per person. Per our request on the way back to the hotel the shuttle driver dropped us off at the supermarket and waited for us. The day we left we were able to check-out later in the afternoon when we finally were able to get a flight. The breakfast area was a great location to get work done with coffee, tea, cookies and fruit always available. If we had to be stuck, it was a good place to hang-out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport

Address: 45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#7 Family Hotel in Sterling
#8 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport Hotel Sterling
Country Inn Sterling
Sterling Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.