We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Sterling
SUBWAY41
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Arrived on a friday afternoon and was warmly greeted by the front desk. Was upgraded from a standard king room to a suite at no extra charge because i was a club member. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet even thought I was in the front of the hotel.
Shower was a different type which I had never encountered before. Difficult to find and operate the divertor from bath to shower. Tub itself was narrow and beveled making it difficult to stand. There were no support handles in the shower to hold on to.
Breakfast was continental, was pretty well stocked except for the fresh fruit which they ran out of early. However, it was missing the eggs and bacon that is advertised on their website. Utensils were also slow in being cleaned and replaced
Overall, it is a good place to stay less than 10 minutes to Dulles airport and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    56
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
49
40
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

Clean and in great condition.
The breakfast was tasty and nicely stocked.

The only negative was the front desk- my husband went down to ask about getting into DC since their binder said to ask and the lady was not helpful.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I stayed here the night before a flight I was taking from IAD. Very clean, quiet and peaceful. WIFI worked, tv worked, bathroom and shower worked. Not luxury, but absolutely great for a one or two night stay. Breakfast was also decent...not great, but it came with the price and for a good start to the morning. No issues with anything.
Would stay here again if I needed to for a flight out.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

When I checked into this hotel, I was pleased with the clean lobby and customer service. I thought this is good. Once again, didnt mind paying what I had to pay since this was my first visit and stay. Checking in was great and I settled down for the evening. Everything seemed so great, neat and quiet. Thats what I wanted.
In the morning, I woke up to a stench that smelt like sewage. I thought maybe it is coming from outside. Anyway got up and went to the bathroom to shower. ........Oooohh my.....the toilet had backed up and was almost flowing into the room. That was what I was smelling. Mark you, I had not used the bathroom at all. It was really nasty, terrible, and yuck............WHAT A SIGHT......disgusting!!!!
I called the front desk letting them know about it. They said that they would send someone right away. I waited 20,30,40, 1 hour and no one showed. Really? What an inconvenience. Got late for work, and didnt know what to tell my boss.
I wish the maintainence staff could respond a lot faster, because this was really an inconvenience to me. When I mentioned it on my way out to the clerk at the front desk, he said "sorry about that".....really....and then proceeded to charge me.
What a nightmare!!! I personally will not stay at this hotel anymore.
That was a disturbing experience.
Kindly,
A.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, DE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed here in January and had a wonderful experience. The staff was so friendly and accomodating! The room was very clean, and very nice for the price. The bed was extremely comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. We love Country Inn & Suites!!

Room Tip: The suites are great. Plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_ster, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to visit trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for the nice comments about our staff; they are a great asset to our hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Alex Pineda
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dover de
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I try and stay at Country Inn and Suites whenever i travel, and for good reason. They never let me down. This one is no exception. They upgraded my room at no charge. The desk clerk was one of the happiest people i have ever seen. What a great attitude! Everyone should be this happy at their job. The room was spotless and very well maintained. The location of this hotel is close to Dulles Airport and numerous Virginia wineries. If you are ever in this area, do yourself a favor and pay them a visit. You would pay the same rate at a lesser quality hotel. Enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_ster, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to visit trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. Also, we value your loyalty and business.Thank you for making us your home away from home.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Alex Pineda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites after a longhaul flight from Europe and on my way to Williamsburg. The hotel is conveniently located approximately 5 minutes from the airport and the complimentary airport shuttle for hotel guests arrived shortly after I called the hotel informing I had arrived. The front desk personnel were very welcoming, courteous and efficient. My suite was spacious, clean, with a comfortable bed, a large work desk, complimentary high-speed Internet access, a coffee-maker, refrigerator and a microwave. Practically everything one might need for a short stay with the comforts of home.
I arrived late at night and felt like a quick snack before going to bed, so I grabbed a frozen meal from the 24 hour Country Store, downstairs close to the reception desk, and heated it on the microwave. Complimentary breakfast was great, so were coffee/tea and chocolate chip cookies in the lobby 24/7.
Local calls and parking are free for hotels guests.
The following day I had to collect a rental at the airport and the complimentary shuttle drove me to the Auto Pilot Drive. The hotel is outstanding value and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_ster, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Maria,

We appreciate you taking the time to visit trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We loved the candid comments, and we are gald to see you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Alex PIneda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport

Address: 45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#8 Family Hotel in Sterling
#10 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport Hotel Sterling
Country Inn Sterling
Sterling Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.