We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
dover de
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I try and stay at Country Inn and Suites whenever i travel, and for good reason. They never let me down. This one is no exception. They upgraded my room at no charge. The desk clerk was one of the happiest people i have ever seen. What a great attitude! Everyone should be this happy at their job. The room was spotless and very well maintained. The location of this hotel is close to Dulles Airport and numerous Virginia wineries. If you are ever in this area, do yourself a favor and pay them a visit. You would pay the same rate at a lesser quality hotel. Enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_ster, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to visit trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. Also, we value your loyalty and business.Thank you for making us your home away from home.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Alex Pineda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    57
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
51
43
25
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites after a longhaul flight from Europe and on my way to Williamsburg. The hotel is conveniently located approximately 5 minutes from the airport and the complimentary airport shuttle for hotel guests arrived shortly after I called the hotel informing I had arrived. The front desk personnel were very welcoming, courteous and efficient. My suite was spacious, clean, with a comfortable bed, a large work desk, complimentary high-speed Internet access, a coffee-maker, refrigerator and a microwave. Practically everything one might need for a short stay with the comforts of home.
I arrived late at night and felt like a quick snack before going to bed, so I grabbed a frozen meal from the 24 hour Country Store, downstairs close to the reception desk, and heated it on the microwave. Complimentary breakfast was great, so were coffee/tea and chocolate chip cookies in the lobby 24/7.
Local calls and parking are free for hotels guests.
The following day I had to collect a rental at the airport and the complimentary shuttle drove me to the Auto Pilot Drive. The hotel is outstanding value and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_ster, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Maria,

We appreciate you taking the time to visit trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We loved the candid comments, and we are gald to see you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Alex PIneda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

This Hotel is has a perfect location for business so close to Dulles Aiprport Washington. Clean and comfortable great desk to work from and perfect wifi connection. The Management is warm inviting and professional. A year ago they were out cleaning the snow off of windshields for their guest. Talk about going the extra mile. Front desk staff are attentive to guest. Brittany was exceptional. I hope you recognize her for her proffessional qualities she has such a great spirit. The manager is the highest quality as well. This should be the model for all Country Inns. I travel a lot for business and with a lot of choices when near Washington Dulles this is the place I like to stay. Thank you! R Baker

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Clean, spacious rooms, very comfy bed. Free Breakfast too! Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_ster, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Wino_05,

We appreciate you taking the time to visit Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. Next time when you stayed with us do not forget to try our fresh baked cookies, they are awesome.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Alex Pineda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here during a lay over on the way to the UK. The hotel has 24hour check in which was useful when my flight was delayed into Washington (past midnight) and although the shuttle had stopped running then, it was back up and running at 6.45am the next morning on a Sunday (great!). Rooms had everything I needed, slightly dated decor but spacious and spotless. Grabbed a pastry on the way out the door but the breakfast looked great for a room that cost only $55! Great value stay and just what I needed.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_ster, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Alkemp,

We appreciate you taking the time to visit TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Alex Pineda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night at the Country Inn & Suites as a mini-getaway from our home in Alexandria. Check-in was quick and easy, and the room seemed nice, though it seems the cleaning product they used somewhere had an interesting scent. I should have asked for a different room because we were directly at the top of the stairs and facing the front of the hotel, and that contributed to a restless night's sleep from noise in the hall. The breakfast was what you would expect from a hotel of this caliber...so we didn't bother eating it and dined out instead. The coffee was passable, though. Fortunately, we don't need to worry about returning since we're local.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Room 214.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We've stayed at a lot Country Inn & Suites because it fits our family make up and you usually know what you are getting. When we walked in to the lobby, my 20yo said it looked exactly like the one near her school. And generally it was but there were a few things that I would have liked to know before we stayed. The rooms are not the usual suites that a County Inn has - so instead of entering a "living area" with couch, small table and TV, this location had just a bedroom area with 2 queen beds - not really a suite I guess.

The other problem with this location was the size of the breakfast room. We probably exceeded the maximum limit designated by the fire marshal because the room was much too small for the size of the hotel! And without a table in the room, there were no options to take a meal back to the room to eat in comfort.

Generally the service was good, the facility was clean and welcoming and I had no specific complaints regarding the beds, the heating/cooling system, the bathroom, etc.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport

Address: 45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport Hotel Sterling
Country Inn Sterling
Sterling Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.