We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Straight and to the Point” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Sterling
Nampa, Idaho
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Straight and to the Point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Nothing fancy but it allowed us to spend two days in DC, spending our budgeted monies on what we wanted to see and coming back to a hotel that was clean and quiet and out of the chaos of DC. Customer service was great, breakfast included french toast, sausage, cereal, juices, waffles, etc....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    54
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
44
39
23
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night. We checked in late but the front desk staff was nice enough and helped us call a taxi for our early morning flight leaving from Dulles. Check in went smoothly. They had once computer and printer that we used to check in for our flight and print our boarding pass. Our room was clean and comfortable. THe bathroom was a little small. Our flight left too early in the morning for us to be able to take advantage of the free continental breakfast and free airport shuttle. The one young man at the front desk did call a taxi to come get us. The airport is 1.5 miles away- about a 5 min drive and it costs us 15 for 2 people. The hotel made arragements to also pick us up from the airport when our flight arrived the following week since we left our car parked in the hotel parking lot. Well, the hotel never came to get us. When I called the hotel the mand said that there was no record of the hotel scheduled to pick us up and since HE WAS THE ONLY STAFF MEMBER AT THE HOTEL HE COULD NOT COME TO GET US. WE ended up having to take a taxi again- thus defeating the point of us trying to save money by utilizing the free shuttle. THEY NEED TO GET BETTER SERVICE AT THE HOTEL AND THEY NEED MORE STAFFING WITH BETTER MANAGEMENT. Overall- the hotel was clean and cheap- $53 per night

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
147 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
356 helpful votes 356 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Selected this because of the hotel had a shuttle service from Dulles as this was a layover on the way from Sydney to Portland, Maine. This turned out to be a gem of a hotel, super friendly staff without being over the top, shuttle pick up worked, room was great, I liked the decor, the room was great, breakfast was great and good value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_ster, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Dear DRMB,

We appreciate your nice comments about our Hotel and staff, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. My staff truly makes this place a gem, they are the best!

Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

This charming hotel made for an excellent stay! The one-bedroom suite that I had was so spacious and impeccably clean! The bow-tie shaped towel in my bathroom was such a delightful surprise! The rooms are incredibly sound-proof, unusual in most hotels, but I didn't hear doors slamming or other rooms' TVs blaring, which combined with the comfy bed I had made for a very good night's sleep! The staff does a very good job of trying to make you feel like you are at home. The cookies and coffee were an excellent way to end my evening and the free hot, breakfast had a lot of choices. It was a great, quality hotel and I would definitely stay again if I ever go back to the area!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_ster, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear Daisies421,

Thank you for nice comments, we really happy to see that you enjoyed our amenities and customer service.

We strive to do best, and when we read comments like yours it makes us feel that our mission was accomplished.

Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Clean, comfortable, convenient to Dulles Airport. Bed was wonderful! Slept like we were home. Only negative was the business center computer was old and slow. Could not print a bvoading pass.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_ster, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear Bostontraveller55,

Thank you for visiting our trip advisor’s page, we appreciate your nice comments and we are happy to see that you slept like you were at home.

I definitely apologized for the business center computer, is definitely time to search for a new one.

We hope that we can see you soon when travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Alex Pineda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneta, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We booked a room here just to have an inexpensive place to sleep after our long overseas flight. Since we just picked the cheapest alternative from an online search, we were pleasantly surprised to find a very inviting lobby with complementary cookies, candies and coffee and a friendly desk clerk. The room was large with 2 queen size beds with comfortable mattresses, 4 plump pillows and a thick comforter on each. We had an ample supply of towels and 60 TV channels. The room was equipped with coffee pot, microwave and fridge. There was also a guest laundry facility and fitness room. The complementary breakfast was complete – eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, cereal etc. and the entire building was spotless. I would recommend this place to anyone not only for pre and post flights, but also for extended stays in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_ster, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear BklynBorn47,

I appreciate your nice comments about our hotel, I'm glad to see we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope we can see you again soon when travels brings you back in to the area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Everyone from the desk clerks to the manager provide superb service. There is no hotel restaurant and I had no car so they helped me order out from a good range of choices. Their airport van leaves as needed and it is a quick trip to Dulles. The breakfast includes eggs, fresh fruit and many other choices. The rooms are clean and attractive. Value for price is excellent. I left my computer in the airport van and the manager accompanied the driver to Dulles to give it to me, coming in himself while she attended the van. I will stay at this hotel every time I need a place near Dulles.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_ster, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
Dear Mrs. Bastow

Thank very much for your nice comments about my staff, I was very happy that we were able to take your computer to the airport on time.

Thank you for being our guest!

Alex Pineda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport

Address: 45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#7 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport Hotel Sterling
Country Inn Sterling
Sterling Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.