We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service good employees” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46001 Waterview Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Sterling
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great service good employees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Had a great two weeks stay at extended stay america sterling washington Dc.
the hotel manager Mr. Zerbuk Gemoraw made the stay very comfortable.
His efficient management of the hotel really impressed me.
The way he was running the place was great...good housekeeping....nicely organized grab and go breakfast. hats off to him :-))))
Everything was great.

Room Tip: higher rooms have less AC unit noise.... but if you can get a room facing the lake it would be great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    15
    1
    7
    4
See reviews for
11
2
13
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I have been staying at this hotel for over 3 months now, and we are really happy with it. I have been traveling a lot due to out of state projects with work since 2008 and this has been on of our most pleasant stays. The hotel is clean and really accommodating to our needs, and the staff members are very helpful and polite. I have enjoyed talking to the front desk staff. Anything i need, they respond to it immediately. The hotel manager Bruk is very nice and helpful. The front desk manager Malik is very professional and always greets us while we walk by, we also have long conversations about many things. The other front desk staff Sonya and Athar are also very nice. My wife and I are very thankful for this hotel and make us feel right at home. I rate this hotel number 1!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Im standing in line to get some towels. I am waiting behind 2 flight attendants that are checking in. There was some problems with their reservation and started freaking out at the front desk lady(Sonya). After handling this 5 more people come in with the same issue. I politely waited for all of them to wine and bit(h at (Sonya) about how its all her fault. Finally, its my turn. I walk up to the counter, I ask for some towels and was greeted with a BIG smile and fresh white linen.
Just want to say Thanks Sonya. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have been using this Hotel at this Location for awhile The staff is Excellent and the rooms are Clean and the service is great. As a Employee wit the Department of Homeland Security, I frequently travel and Its location is very convienent as it is close by many restaurants and other places of intrest. Anytime I Needed anything the front desk was very receptive. I would like to personally thank Malik as He is a Excellent Representation of what Hotel Service and Customer Service is about. Malik is very friendly generous and often understanding and committed to his job. Malik is very professional and I am extremely welcomed every time he is at work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was pleased with the affordability and the professionalism the hotel gives you. As a contractor this hotel meets the needs of out of town people such as my self. The hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help no matter what the needs

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was very thrilled with the hospitality of the staff and especially the Manager "Malik". He goes out of his way to make sure you have every thing you may need during your stay. When i initially called to make a reservation he answered all my questions very throughly. Upon arriving at the hotel, again, Mr. Malik assisted me with my check-in. He is very kind and helpful; he always adresses his clients with respect, "Sir, Ma'am". The room was clean and everything in order. I had a good time, best of all the hotel is located in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Extended Stay Suites before, but this was by far the best stay I've had! I need more space to give an accurate review!!!! Malik was a Godsend for a single disabled Mom traveling with a 6 yr old, in too many ways to explain! Accommodating, professional, kind, quick to respond to requests, flexible- he goes so far above and beyond to ensure guest satisfaction,timely responses, and physical assistance for the disabled, with a great personality! 5 stars in my book, mainly due to Malik!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling

Address: 46001 Waterview Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Sterling
Sterling Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.