We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sterling Dulles North Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sterling Dulles North Hotel to your Saves list
Sterling Dulles North Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21123 Whitfield Place, Sterling, VA 20165 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Sterling Dulles North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
jacksonville,florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“the best hotel ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

excellent location, very clean, service is wonderful, price was excellent. they are a fantastic group of people that work there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
18
3
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

TownePlace Suites Sterling is a great place to stay in Virginia. The staff was good and the GM, Booker, is exceptional. I enjoyed my time here — so happy that I selected this place over the Dulles location because of the neighboring stores and restaurants as well as the awesome daily continental breakfast. The manager, Booker, is exceptional. He offered to drive several miles to pickup mail delivered to the other TownePlace Suites. The halls did not smell good, but as my only concern, it was most likely caused by the guest's cooking. The property is located to everything you'd ever need, from grocery stores, to the library, a post office, a home depot, the local farmers market and every store you'd love to be close to. The location is remarkable. Highly recommend!


I would highly recommend this Marriott. I really enjoyed my three weeks at this location.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2007

I spent one night here following a stay in another Marriott hotel- the Richmond VA Residence Inn and the 2 hotels could not be further apart in hospitality and amenities yet the Richmond location is cheaper. The TownPlace charges a $100.oo pet fee--not so "pet- friendly", had a non- smoking policy yet had burn holes in the curtains and the lobby is non- existent, business was conducted in an office adjacent to the open door laundry room which had dirty linen strewn all about in clear view. The bathroom had mold in the tub area and the pool is situated right by the parking lot. I would exhaust all other offerings before choosing to stay here again.

  • Liked — It was on my way.
  • Disliked — pet fee, moldy bathroom
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hopedale, ma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2006

I've stayed here a few times. It is ok, but nothing special to report. Staff was competent and helpful. Location is adjacent to a shopping center, and within a few miles of every store imaginable. It is right across the street from a farmer's market, open Sundays, good produce in the summer.
A unique place to stay a couple miles down Cascades Parkway on the potomac is Algonkian Regional Park Cottages (google it). Advance reservations needed, deposit and so forth, but located in a wooded setting on the river. You will not have the conveniences of the TownPlace Suites however.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2002

have stayed there twice, clean quite extended stay hotel, one of best features the the excellent staff, short term stays get room made every day, kitchen with micro, full refrigator, stove and all kitchen pots and pans, plates furnished. i would recommend it to family or single, opp for one bedroom if can just like home

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sterling Dulles North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Dulles North Hotel

Address: 21123 Whitfield Place, Sterling, VA 20165 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Sterling Dulles North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sterling Dulles North Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sterling Dulles North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sterling Dulles North Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.