We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21123 Whitfield Place, Sterling, VA 20165 (Formerly Sterling Dulles North Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
“Great stay at great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was very clean. It met all my expectations. Was there for an anniversary trip with my 2 children. Very nice staff

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
35
8
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Romney, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is set up for the business traveler that has to be away from home for long periods of time. Hawthorn Suites puts Extended Stay to shame. I enjoyed my stay so well that I booked another 30 days. When I did that I worked directly with the Director of Sames and she was fantastic to work with. If you are looking for a place to stay this should be at the top of your list!!!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveled to northern Virginia to spend time with family. Hawthorn Suites was an excellent choice. The room was clean and spacious. Bedding was terrific. The bathroom was modern and clean. There was a small kitchen available, but we did not use it. A fridge, 2 smooth burner cook top, microwave, coffee pot, dishes, pots, pans, dishwasher, sink were in place. Pleasant outdoor patio area with grills, sitting areas and outdoor fireplaces. Highly recommended.



  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For rhethe price that we paopaid, we were not expecting much, but this place was absolutely amazing. It was very clean and all of the staff was extremely helpful .

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sterling hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
4.1 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles

Address: 21123 Whitfield Place, Sterling, VA 20165 (Formerly Sterling Dulles North Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home while staying at our newly remodeled pet-friendly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles hotel. Located in the heart of the Cascades / Dulles area, our suites are perfect for both business travelers and families seeking extended accommodations. Our hotel is a short drive from Washington Dulles International Airport, and close to businesses like Raytheon and Harris Corporation, as well as the Potomac Falls Commerce Center, Loudoun Tech Center and Northern Virginia Community College. Each of our efficiency, one- and two-bedroom suites is equipped with an ergonomic work area, comfortable seating, and fully equipped kitchen for ultimate comfort and convenience. Each morning, delight in our ample free hot and cold breakfast buffet, and when the mood strikes, enjoy our outdoor dining area, ideal for barbecues and informal gatherings. Other must-have amenities at our Sterling hotel include laundry facilities, business center, fitness center, free Wi-Fi Internet access and free large-vehicle parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Venere, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sterling Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.