We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22744 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a wonderful Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is minutes from the Airport. There is a shuttle which is suppose to run every 15 minutes (this is also my only complaint about the hotel, there were days I waited well over 45 minutes and one day I took a taxi to the Hotel after waiting 45 minutes) I must also add I was working at the Airport so daily I needed a ride to and from the Airport to the Hotel. I was in a standard room which had everything I could have needed. The kitchen area was great! There was great water pressure in the shower and even a mini walk-in closet. The staff was wonderful and Miss Brenda is the sweetest!! There is not much around the Hotel but there is a shuttle that will run you to near-by resturants and stores. My day started very early, well before the breakfast is schedules to start, but they always tried to have items out for us. The wi-fi worked well and it was easy to connect, never an issue with the wi-fi. Over-all this is an awesome hotel!

Room Tip: I was in room 220 which was in the building across the way from the main building (theres 2 building...
See more room tips
Green Features: I believe that they will only replace the bedding once a week and as typical only offer fresh towels if you place them on the floor instead of hanging them up.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    15
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
9
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
391 reviews 391 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 172 cities Reviews in 172 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had a very nice stay here. The staff was friendly and the breakfast more than met our needs. The room was clean, well accommodated, and had a small kitchen. Was the right price and would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

My first contact with the hotel was a call asking for information regarding the advertised free shuttle from Dulles Airport. The receptionist explained that there would be a shuttle every 15 minutes. After waiting for more than 45 minutes, I called again to ask the status of the van, and if it wasn't coming, how far the hotel was from the hotel (in order to estimate cab fare). When I asked these questions, I was berated for not being at the correct pick-up location (I was). I got yelled at for approximately 3 minutes before I could break in and ask how far away the hotel was. So, "free transport" to the hotel cost me almost $15 in cab fare.

When I arrived at the reception area, I was not impressed with its cleanliness or organization. That feeling continued when I went into my room. Although the bed was comfortable, the room was not well-apportioned and was not in good condition.

I checked out the following morning, thankfully, and had breakfast. The breakfast room was dirty and not well kept.

I was highly disappointed with this location, as I have stayed at great Towne Place Suites in the past. I am assuming this location is an outlier and does not represent the company. However, in the future I will be wary if I book a night with this hotel chain!

Room Tip: If you want a good room, go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I am sorry to hear of your experience with our hotel. the tream at the TownePlace Suites is award winning in customer service and operations, so to hear that we performed well below our high standards is saddening. I want to sincerely apologise to you for your experience and I will assure you we will review our procedures and standards with the team to avoid challenges like this again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

I am well traveled and was looking for an extended stay this time. This hotel is perfect for that! Not super fancy, lobby is basic. I have been here for 45 days so far, and this hotel has been fantastic. I almost don't want to leave because of the convenience, it feels very homey. Management staff, housekeeping, and maintenance have all been so kind and accommodating. The rooms have modern furniture and appliances, fully equipped. Great decor. You can use the holiday inn indoor pool, a block away (walkable). I have grilled out and sat by the gas fireplace several times. Continental Breakfast has been a life saver, good dark roast coffee. But I buy and cook most of my meals. It is located in an office park, but shops are only 1 exit away. I have been in the 2 bedroom suite, and I have been so happy I made this choice. Booked it through AAA and got a great rate. I have zero negative feedback actually!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I needed a hotel by Washington Dulles Airport-EVERYWHERE sold out... I was so glad this Marriott property had rooms. This is the BEST!!! The suites have full kitchens, the rooms are clean & really stylish!! The complementary breakfast is wonderful from 6:00am to 9:00am. Shuttle service is offered to & from the airport!! GREAT!!! I will return!!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

very nice clean comfy hotel, nice staff Brenda and excellent management David, Bushra, close to airport, nice full kitchen free parking, continental, WiFi and 24 hour transportation to and from airport, great for long and short term stays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The bed & pillows in our suite were old, worn and musty smelling. The furnishings tired and worn. We could here every creaking step from the room above. Outside of the location of this hotel near the Dulles airport & friendly staff , I can't say anything positive.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 22744 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Sterling
#10 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport! Located within 4 miles of the Washington Dulles International Airport, the TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport offers a convenient commute for out of town guests. Our all-suite extended stay hotel offers all of the amenities to make you feel at home including, spacious living areas, flexible floor plans, free parking, complimentary Wifi, full kitchens with utensils and dishware, Free hot breakfast, and much more. TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport also offers complimentary shuttle service to the Dulles International Airport and to other local attractions. Ask front desk for shuttle details. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure our Dulles Airport hotel will be sure to meet your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Towneplace Suites Sterling

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.