We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I DID TRY IT BUT.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22744 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gold Elite Summer Savings
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I DID TRY IT BUT.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

it might be not good for big family in 2dbl room suite to chear only one bathroom , the front desk staff was so freindly and amazeeing to help me find another hotel ,as one bath room only for 5 ppl not accebtabel by me family .beside a/c was bad,the 2nd room so small , its really near the iad a/p .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    17
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
11
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I just spent eight weeks at the TownePlace Suites in Sterling because of business I was doing at nearby Dulles Airport. First and foremost, the staff, and Manager Dave were hands down the most caring and nicest staff I have ever met at any hotel location. They are always pleasant and accomodate every single request you have with a smile. They are to be commended for their customer service. I stayed in a studio type apartment on the third level and felt like it was my home. I never even had to wash a dish. Housekeeping would load and run my dishwahser for me daily. There is a laundry facility on the second floor which is very conveinent and affordable. $1.50 each for the washer and dryer. It is in an offbeat location as far as getting around if you do not have a vehichle with you. But if you do have your vehicle, your golden. There are soooo many options for shopping and dining all within a 10 miles radius. The Shuttle Service for the hotel does drop off at the shopping locations however only in the evenings between 6pm and 10pm. I would stay at this property again and again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

this property is located between the Hampton Inn and the Holiday Inn. Our gps took us here no problem. I thought we were turning in to the wrong hotel but our Hotel was actually behind the Hampton. It is a clean place and the staff is very friendly. we booked a two bedroom suite. it had a nice kitchen with stove, fridge, sink and dishwasher, a nice big table to eat at, a living room with a couch and a chair and a coffee table. the bathroom is equipped with a hair dryer. there is a bathtub and shower with good water pressure. the beds are very comfortable. we were located on the ground floor room 116 at the end of the hall. the front desk reception girls were so nice, they baked us cookies. we had oatmeal raison, choc chip and m and m cookies. all complimentary. there is a coffee station in the lobby with excellent coffee and variety of teas. for breakfast they have assorted bagels, muffins and cereals along with fresh fruit and yogurts and two kinds of juice. also cartons of milk. also complimentary from 6 to 9 am. we truly enjoyed our stay and would recomend this place to family and friends. we were in town for a family reunion. we expected to hear air traffic being close to the airport but it was very quiet here. also we had use of the indoor swimming pool and work out facilities at the neighboring Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed here for a very short overnight stay for Dulles Airport. Complimentary shuttle very good, and staff were helpful at both check in and check out.
We were upgraded to a 2 bed suite, though we were only there 6 hours, which was welcome and appeared well equipped and clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was available at 5am when we were leaving and was adequate.
I can understand how some reviews say it is not good for restaurants close by, as it is in a quiet area fairly close to airport.
If you are looking for decent accommodation at a reasonable price near Dulles Airport I would definitely recommend Towne Place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I stayed here last week and the hotel was alright. The kitchen was outdated and the room had a weird smell. Location was terrible. Only one restaurant to choose from walking distance and since it was inside another hotel, it was so expensive.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Hi Katie28,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I can understand why the lack of walk to restaurants may have been inadequate for you, I am sorry to hear you were not able to utilize are complimentary shuttle to the local Towne Centers in the area, which would of offered over 30 different eating choices. The Team here at the TownePlace Suites wants to thank you for staying with us and even though it is a more conducive hotel for the business traveler because of its location, we still want every guest to feel at home when staying with us.

Thank you again for your comments and giving us the pleasure in serving you during your brief stay with us.

David Moran
General Manager TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Have stayed at this property a couple of times prior to flights the next morning. First and foremost, the staff is incredibly pleasant and welcoming. I visit a lot of hotels in my travels, and the folks here are just down right nice people.

As for the hotel, it's an all suite property with studios, one bedroom and two bedroom layouts. The rooms are quite spacious and include a kitchenette with a frig, stove, microwave, etc. I travel alone, but have stayed in the two bedroom suites, which are well suited for a family or small group. The work area is nice and the "living room" is well appointed. The location is great being close to major roadways, Dulles airport, shopping, dining, and the like. As is the case with most facilities in this area, the hotel can be tough to reach during peak traffic times. The volume of vehicles on 28/Sully Road can be suffocating at times, so be prepared to find alternate routes if necessary.

Up until recently, I never considered staying at a TownePlace Suites. No particular reason, I just prefer SpringHill Suites and Courtyard. Now that I've stayed in a couple of these properties, TownePlace is on my personal list of preferred hotels.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Industry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

The suites are nice. Fridge, stove, microwave all included. Plenty of room to stretch out and relax while traveling! The bed is very comfy and provides a good night's sleep. Very close to the Dulles Town Center mall and great restaurants as well. Easy on and off the freeway and close to many attractions. Overall, a great place!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Hello hooliganrugger,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We always love hearing from our guests.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and all of the extras and amenities we offer our guests to take advantage of. We are also happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location and get out to the different shops and restaurants. We do also offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle for our guests without a car to get to all of these places as well.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dulles Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 22744 Holiday Park Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Sterling
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#9 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport! Located within 4 miles of the Washington Dulles International Airport, the TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport offers a convenient commute for out of town guests. Our all-suite extended stay hotel offers all of the amenities to make you feel at home including, spacious living areas, flexible floor plans, free parking, complimentary Wifi, full kitchens with utensils and dishware, Free hot breakfast, and much more. TownePlace Suites Dulles Airport also offers complimentary shuttle service to the Dulles International Airport and to other local attractions. Ask front desk for shuttle details. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure our Dulles Airport hotel will be sure to meet your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Towneplace Suites Sterling

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Washington Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.