We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Saigon Cafe
20921 Davenport Dr # 108, Sterling, VA 20165
703-404-2424
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 190 Restaurants in Sterling
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
2 reviews
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Ok food, average menu selections, and conveniently located by the Regals movie theater in Sterling. For the best Vietnamese restaurants, you may have to go to Tysons / Falls Church area.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great pho soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The best place around for good, authentic pho soup. Their chicken soup is my favorite. Clean, always pleasant and quick service. YUM

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Spring Rolls Ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This restaurant has the very best fried spring rolls in town. They are a small business with a big heart. My ONLY criticism is that the main dishes lack vegetables. Aside from that, the curries, soups, and appetizers rock!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Vietnamese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We've been coming to Saigon Cafe for 18 years. We love their noodle soups, fresh spring rolls and dumplings. They also have great soft shell crab in a ginger sauce (in season.) Service can be spotty, but food is consistently good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Some of the best Pho I've had, and I've been to Vietnam twice! Generous amounts of meat and a broth that is full of flavor. If you like VN food, then you must try the Saigon Cafe.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Cafe also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Saigon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.