We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great enough!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coldstone Creamery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coldstone Creamery
45999 Regal Plaza, #100, Sterling, VA 20165
571-323-2777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 205 Restaurants in Sterling
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great enough!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Me and my family got our first Ice cream of the trip here! I got the Oreo Overload it was good on a scale of 1 to 10 it would probably be a 8 but that might be because I prefer my Ice cream in a cone! My husband got the Apple Pie Ice cream and he said on a scale of 1 to 10 it would be a 8! My daughter got The Cheese Cake Ice cream and she thought of her Ice Cream the same we thought about our's! All and all I would say we very much enjoyed our experience! We were very happy with the way they made our Ice cream!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Real ice cream and hundreds of flavors.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Real ice cream, with real natural ingredients. Almost unlimited flavor combinations with great staff to suggest flavor choices.
Good value, family friendly. Limited seating choices, only 2 tables outside.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ice Cream and Community”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I love ice cream, but I recommend Coldstone Creamery in Sterling above all. The parlor is always clean. The help is always friendly and focused. The ice cream is fantastic, and the shakes are my favorite. I also witnessed that they give a discount to our local fire/rescue volunteers. I love the fact that they are involved and support our local community and volunteers. This behavior - and their ice cream - makes this a place of choice that I frequently visit and refer folks to...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent customer service to accompany the delicious ice cream.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Whenever I go to the Sterling Cold Stone, the servers are always cheerful and very friendly. They help me choose what I'm in the mood for and even help my little girl. She's very picky, so I was surprised that the servers had such an effect on her! After we ordered, it only took a few minutes for our ice cream to be handed to us. The servers knew exactly what they were doing and made the experience fun. When I go to Tropical Smoothie, Robeks, or Dairy Queen it seems to take far longer than at Cold Stone, and Cold Stone is a lot more fun. Going to Cold Stone is like going to Chuck E Cheese's for my kid!!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Hmmm. My earlier review couldn't find this location. Web 2.0 stuff, no doubt. Anyway, this place sells rich, creamy...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

Hmmm. My earlier review couldn't find this location. Web 2.0 stuff, no doubt. Anyway, this place sells rich, creamy ice cream blended with ingredients of your choosing, or in custom-designed mixes. Yum!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coldstone Creamery also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Coldstone Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coldstone Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.