We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is 4* but the Cheesecake is 5*” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
21076 Dulles Town Cir, Sterling, VA 20166-2416
703-444-9002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 205 Restaurants in Sterling
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Food is 4* but the Cheesecake is 5*”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I have lived in Sterling my whole life and have tried every restaurant in the area. I have eaten at Cheesecake at the Dulles Mall many times and finally decided to write a review. If you are looking for a wide variety of food (I think they have 260 menu items) and amazing cheesecake then definitely check this place out. The service can be so-so and I wouldn't say they do any 1 dish amazing, out of this world, 5 stars, but everythingi I have ordered has been solid. I'm a simpleton, so I usually get the burgers, pizzas, or pasta dishes; all are pretty good. They have Brunch of sunday and the breakfast food is tremendous. For cheesecakes, I would recommend the Oreo Dream, Ultimate Red Velvet, or the Tuxedo Cream. It can be a little pricey, but its definitely worth a visit; bring your appetite!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    35
    26
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I just love this place. Great taste, big portions, quick Service, friendly waiters and even though this places pretty much packed all the time, you wont have to wait even a Minute before being seated and getting your Drinks.
The menu is huge, but this is what makes the place so Special.
no Need to talk about the cheesecakes, they are just amazing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telchac Puerto, Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great value and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The food is better than average quality with enough for leftovers the next day. We especially like the chicken dishes which are very tender. Yummy place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Too much!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

They serve too much of food that lacks in real quality. They would be better to give smaller portions of better food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Food Although A Little Overwhelming”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had great food but it was hard to choose between items when looking at a literal BOOK of choices. It was a lot to pick from which led to confusion. It was also very crowded and our servers/waiters where switched off after we were seated and the first orders were taken. We watched our first waiter happily serve people all around us so it made us feel weird he was suddenly off our service with no explanation and we'd done nothing wrong.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.