We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but very crowded.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
21076 Dulles Town Cir, Sterling, VA 20166-2416
703-444-9002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 203 Restaurants in Sterling
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good food but very crowded.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Enjoyed eating at the Cheesecake Factory at the Dulles Town Center. We had a 15 minute wait to get seated but could have eaten at the bar if we had wanted to. Our server had our table and also a large party seated across from us but did a good job and was attentive. The food was very good, hot and plentiful. And of course, the cheesecake was delicious! I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    25
    33
    21
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Chain Option for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We ate here (as we often do) at lunch prior to shopping. It is about an hour drive to this mall, so we consider this a special occasion and do not mind spending a bit more for this meal...but eating lunch helps since they have smaller/cheaper plate options at lunch service. If you have ever been to a CF, you can expect the usual. Servers are generally very efficient and helpful and some dishes are quite good. I would recommend the Thai lettuce roll ups and the chicken dishes. Of course, the cheesecake is the best! A bit expensive, but a tasty treat. We have tried several flavors, but if you like fruity, sweet, and light go for the mango key lime. Not as rich as many of the chocolate options or the ones that include a cake layer. If you choose to visit after lunch, be prepared for the usual wait to be seated.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So much sweets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

It was so good we went there twice. Great staff prices were average.
The service was great
The food good
The Cheese Cakes to die for

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pre Thanksgiving Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Service was okay eventhough we arrived prior to rush hour of 6:30 p.m. Lighting is horrible we had to use our cell phones to see the menu, which is super long. It isbetter to have a smaller menu with better selections and better pricing. Plates are expensive and quality is not that great.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've been here many times and haven't had a bad experience yet. The problem with the Cheesecake Factory is that they have a large menu and it takes a while to decide. I've ordered the Navajo a couple times and it never disappoints.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.