We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
21076 Dulles Town Cir, Sterling, VA 20166-2416
703-444-9002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 203 Restaurants in Sterling
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
McLean, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've been here many times and haven't had a bad experience yet. The problem with the Cheesecake Factory is that they have a large menu and it takes a while to decide. I've ordered the Navajo a couple times and it never disappoints.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    25
    33
    21
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Appetizers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My son and I were pressed for time to get to a show. The wait was 20 minutes for a table so we opted to eat at the bar. The bartender was very friendly and took our order right away. We ordered guacamole and chicken samosas with our drinks. We were served quickly and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in and out in 40 minutes. The guacamole was god and the tortillas chips were warm. The chicken samosas were a little salty but edible served with a sour cream sauce. We enjoyed our small meal and made it to the show with plenty of time to spare.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Go only for the cheesecake!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The food just isn't that good. Our party ordered several appetizers. Only 2 of the 5 were really good. The fish smelled bad and others that were fried were greasy. On the other hand, the cheesecake, of course, is fantastic. I LOVE the pineapple upside down cheesecake! Go for dessert. Forget the rest! If I were rating this restaurant for its food, I'd only give. 2; however, the cheesecake redeems it to a 3.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Was not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I really never understood what all the rave was about. Seems like a popular place to eat for the younger crowd. Food was average, not a lot of taste in preparation. Cheese cake was pretty good and many varieties offered. If you go for coffee and cake you will be pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
“Too many options!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I've eaten at TCF numerous occasions and multiple locations. While the cheesecake is in fact 'all that' most of the dishes are average, a few are quite good and some, mediocre - so it really comes down to knowing what to order (i.e. the chicken chili) and/or just going for dessert. TCF is always clean, and the service consistently good. Having worked for years in food and beverage in my 20's, on one hand I applaud TCF for attempting to create such a diverse menu but know that this is a challenge behind the scenes. I think TCF might be able to deliver a better product overall if the menu selections were halved - and still...little would be lost in the variety and number of selections to choose from.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.