We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent meal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hooked - CLOSED

Hooked
RT 7 & Cascades Pkwy, Sterling, VA 20164
(703) 421-0404
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 7 & Cascades Parkway
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was not my first time at Hooked, but I took a few friends who haven't been and they loved it. The restaurant was pretty crowded, with a class reunion taking up most of the bar, but the service was excellent and the food was great. We had a young sushi virgin with us and the manager explained to her what she would like and she walked out a sushi fan. We ordered most of the rolls and had the lobster mashed potatoes as a side. This place will remain on my list of reliable favorites.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    22
    20
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh flavors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Took my friend for a birthday lunch. The food was fresh and tasty. Service was good and decor is nice. This restaurant is on the pricey side so more of a treat, but I recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Seafood … Can't Wait to Try the Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

On a trip to Northern Virginia, on a Friday, in Lent … I needed to find a seafood restaurant. Now, there are some other sushi restaurants, but I wanted a wider variety. I am glad to find Hooked. Fried Calamari, Crab Bisque, and Crabcakes, was a great combination. The Wine List is varied, with a decent variety of whites at different price points. Service was spectacular.

This was such a good meal, that I cannot wait for my next trip to the area, so I can test the sushi chefs and their creativity.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

One of the best seafood restaurants in this area. A bit on the pricy side but the quality is great and the service very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Sushi is amazing here!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great happy hour specials. Just make sure you know the rules, the waitstaff has had trouble in the past with Happy Hours. Are they outside? Inside? At the bar only? It can be confusing. once you get over all that the food is consistently good. The Sushi is downright amazing and the drinks are good. They offer some good and unusual wines as well. Not many places offer a Vetliner, one of my favs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked also viewed

 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooked, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.