We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Favourite Stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Casual Italian & Greek Dining

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roma Casual Italian & Greek Dining
120 Fairfax Pike, Stephens City, VA 22655
540 869-5200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Favourite Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Have made it a point to stop here every year on our way south. Food and service are excelllent, good wine list, fresh warm rolls and soups are great. Also walking distance to nearby motels. In every way an excellent stop over.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    49
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Italian/Greek Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This restaurant has been visited MANY times by my wife & I. We have tried everything on the menu. All of it is superb. Try their homemade rolls, REAL onion rings, REAL potato chips. I guarantee that you will come away with great comments of your own. Foor, service & price are worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere, crummy food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The atmosphere is very nice and the staff are all pleasant, however the food is not good at all. The pasta was over cooked, the sauce was extremely bland, and the greek salad was a regular garden salad with feta cheese and italian dressing. If you're looking for italian go down the road to carabbas and if you're for greek food you won't find it here.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We really enjoyed ourselves.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just a really nice comfortable restaurant. Good food, good drinks, good service, extra good for the price. My husband had Italian and I had Greek. We were just passing through, but there were a lot of people there that knew each other. Locals eating here, always a good sign and this was a Monday night. If I lived here, I'd be back. Definately would recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Still the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Roma has been around for as long as we have been in this area, which means at least 16 years, and they continue to provide good, fresh food that is reasonably priced. While they have refined and revised their menu somewhat over the years, their potato soup is still the best around and their new mozzarella sticks with panko breading are huge and delicious. If you prefer the old sauteed and breaded chicken marsala to the new grilled version of the dish now offered, you can even request it be prepared "the old way" and they will accommodate your request (as they did mine several weeks ago on an earlier trip). Their location right off the interstate would make them an ideal meal stop for travelers who don't want another fast food lunch or dinner on the road - they are located at the Stephens City, Va exit just past the Taco Bell/KFC. Look for the old Waffle House building - they are tucked away behind it. You won't be disappointed. My favorite dishes - moussaka (made here with zuchini and potato layers), personal size chicken ceasar pizza (thick crust), or the chicken souvlaki sandwich. If you happen to catch it as a special, the chicken madeira is not to be missed. But really, anything you order will be great. I know Momster 44 says otherwise, but we have been patronizing this restaurant for years and have NEVER had poor service or dirty dishes, etc. Must have been a one-off night and someone didn't show for their shift? It happens, people!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Casual Italian & Greek Dining also viewed

 

Been to Roma Casual Italian & Greek Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma Casual Italian & Greek Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.