We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical New Years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stephens City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
231 Vaucluse Spring Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Mt Holly, NJ
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Magical New Years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

We arrived late Wednesday night, tired and ready for bed after a full day's work and a long flight from San Antonio, Texas. When we entered our room-wine and cookies were waiting for us, with a note; "Welcome home" from Barry and Neil. This was just the beginning of a most delightful stay. The cabin was cozy-the right right venue to usher in the New Year. We were met every morning with a smile, a warm cup of coffee and a one-of-a-kind breakfast. After exploring the area Thursday, we sat down to a five course meal prepared by a very talented chef: Adam. Although every day was a wonderful experience, New Year's Eve dinner and celebration was magical. After the clock struck "midnight", the younger kids went to bed while the veterans enjoyed dancing, talking and listening to music. I can't say enough about the "coming home" feelings, the warm attention given by the owners/inn keepers; the housekeeping and wait-staff. I have never been spoiled as I always am at the Inn at Vaucluse Spring. Anyone who passes up this Inn, passes up the chance at a magical experience offered by no one else. Thanks, Barry, Neil, Adam, Michelle and Rhianna!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    503
    24
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
405
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NoVA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Though I thrive on change and adventure, I've returned to the inn 20+ times over the past 15 years. What lures me back time and time again is not just that Vaucluse is a place of peace, a refuge. It's not just for the sumptuous meals, nor just for the quality of service, or even friendliness of my fellow guests. I come back to Vaucluse because it's home to me. When I walk through the door of the Manor House and greet Neil and Barry, I'm received not as a guest, but as a long lost son. It's no wonder I never want to leave.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

For the fifth year in a row we have gone to the Inn at Vaucluse Spring for New Years eve. It is a lovely inn set in the bucolic rolling hills of northwest Virginia. The old restored farm manor house is warm and accommodating as are the Inn's several guest houses. We were warmly greeted by the host on our arrival and immediately succombed to the comfort of the manor house. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Our breakfast and dinner were exceptional, far better than the more traditional servings at other B&B's we have visited in the recent past. One of the real treats of this inn is the staff, who have been there for years and really know how to be charmingly attentive to the guests. This is a Virginia inn not to be missed.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

What a wonderful New Years weekend. This may have been our 5th New Years at the Inn at Vaucluse Springs and it keeps getting better. For many, many years our group of four couples has gone out for New Years and have found a place we love to chill out and also celebrate the ringing in of the New Year on Barry and Neil's "Magic Clock". Barry and Neil, our innkeepers, can not do enough to make us feel at home and we truly consider them our friends. Barry's humor seems to blend in with our silliness and you can always hear us laughing with him or any of his staff.
Food has always been wonderful at the Inn but with the addition of their new Chef, Adam Polcinski, it has been kicked up to a superior degree of excellence. The multiple course dinners are presented so artfully and each course has an amazing mixture of ingredients and flavors that would be hard to beat at some of the top 4 star restaurants. The New Years and Saturday night dinners were incredible. Bravo!! What also makes this so wonderful is the atmosphere is not stuffy at all and we have our wonderful servers,Michelle and Briana. They have also become friends we look forward to seeing and laughing with them each time we are at the Inn.
Don't miss staying at this wonderful Inn that is not too far from the D.C. rat race.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highland, md
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

I have been going to the in for many years and have never EVER been disappointed- with the exception of having to leave such a wonderful place. The food, accommidations ,and of course the host/hostess are amazing people too!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Vaucluse Springs for the second time, and for us it was as wonderful as it was the first time. We stayed in the Manor House this year and the room was great. The Innkeepers were friendly and very attentive, the food was memorable and the staff went far above expectations to see that we had an enjoyable stay. We rebooked before we left.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We have been going to the Inn at Vaucluse for 8 years. Just got back from a New Year's Eve weekend with friends - the dinner was just wonderful. While the food and the Inn are great, it is the staff that really makes this Inn special. They have gone out of their way each year to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Vaucluse Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

Also Known As:
The Inn At Vaucluse Spring Hotel Stephens City
The Inn At Vaucluse Spring Hotel
Address: 231 Vaucluse Spring Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and secluded B&B in the Virginia countryside. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Vaucluse Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Inn at Vaucluse Spring to your Saves list