We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Memorable Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stephens City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Save
You added The Inn at Vaucluse Spring to your Saves list
231 Vaucluse Spring Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Truly Memorable Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

We are frequent guests at the Inn at Vaucluse Spring, but last month we rented out the entire Inn (15 rooms) for a birthday party for my husband. The owners and staff at the Inn went out of their way to make the weekend perfect. The owners, Barry and Neil, worked with me to plan special activities and amenities. The chef, Adam, exceeded even his amazing prowess to create Friday and Saturday night dinners that were exquisite. The entire staff, including Michelle and Rhiannon who so graciously served our meals, took a special interest in making the weekend memorable. I heartily recommend the Inn as a place to gather with family or friends for that special weekend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    29
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
477
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

We stayed in the Mill House Studio for two nights. The property is beautiful and the food in the mornings is beyond wonderful. Our room was nice and large, yet also very cozy. The view of the pond out of the living area was picture perfect. The Mill House Studio is a little more rustic than the main house rooms, as it should be. Dinning room in the mornings is perfect. Service and food were fantastic. I can't imagine anyone would be anything other than pleased with their stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

This is our second time visiting the B&B and we loved it so much as last time. The Innkeepers are very pleasant and the staff are so sweet. We will come again next year. We had beautiful views of the mountains it was incredable.

John and Lisa

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

The Inn at Vaucluse Springs is a place that everyone should visit at least once in their lifetime.. The accomodations are incredible and you instantly feel right at home. The Inn Keepers along with their friendly staff make you feel like your part of their family!! We will be making a trip their at least once a year now... the place is just that nice!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlin, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

The view was amazing. The rooms were comfortable and cozy. The hospitality was first class. The food was absolutely AMAZING. What more can I say except that I plan on visiting as often as possible.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester, Md
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

My husband chose this B&B from on-line reviews... and it more than exceeded our expectations. The hosts were just marvelous. We were amazed at the historical restorations on the property... so much love and care to return them to glory. We were able to see many of the rooms and all were simply gorgeous... the attention to detail and comfort was so evident. Plus, wonderful modern amenities with tub jacuzzi's and fireplaces made for a romantic get-away. Walking the grounds is lovely... even the mowed path among the cows! And, breakfast was delicious. I would have loved to stay all week. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We just came back from our 4th trip. It's a wonderful place. The owners and staff are warm and wonderful people. We have their Sat eve dinner every time we go. It's wonderful! You will not find a better value!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephens City
10.1 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
7.5 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#2 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Stephens City
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Vaucluse Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

Address: 231 Vaucluse Spring Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655
Location: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and secluded B&B in the Virginia countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Vaucluse Spring Hotel Stephens City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Vaucluse Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.