We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class in the Country!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stephens City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Save Saved
You added The Inn at Vaucluse Spring to your Saves list
231 Vaucluse Spring Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655   |  
Hotel amenities
Chicago and Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Class in the Country!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

We spend a weekend at The Inn at least once each year with friends, and we are eagerly looking forward to our visit in 2010. It is very classy, yet relaxed and serene! I would hope that all guests take advantage of making reservations for the Friday supper and Saturday dinner as the meals are exceptional. In an age where so many restaurant meals are mediocre, The Inn is WONDERFUL! (Ask Neil for a peek at her herb garden; no wonder everything tastes so good.) Be sure to sample Barry's sense of humor, too!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    525
    24
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
422
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Easily one of the best B & Bs we've ever stayed in, and we've been to numerous! Barry and Neil were wonderful hosts and their attention to every detail for their guests was impeccable. We loved our room (Strother) with comfy bed and great view. The grounds were truly beautiful and we enjoyed several walks during our weekend. Oh, and the food was delicious...talk about gourmet meals, wow! I highly recommend doing dinner there one night (at least)...we did the Saturday night 5 course dinner and it was seriously AMAZING! The service was also terrific (I'm running out of good adjectives) and I would like to mention Rhiannon by name because she truly went out of her way to make sure we had just the right plans to make our weekend an unforgettable one! We have not relaxed or laughed like that in a long time....we will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Although not ordinarily "the B&B type," our weekend getaway at The Inn at Vaucluse Springs was delightful! We're not sure what to compliment first - the wonderful friendly and generous service we received from Barry and his staff, the absolutely delicious meals (and they were beyond accomodating for a veggie such as myself!), or the lovely room. Sitting on the veranda, enjoying an afternoon lemonade and homemade cookies made the work week and our lives back home seem very far away. Thanks much for an exceptional weekend away from it all. We'd love to come back again soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

We recently returned from a weekend at the Inn at Vaucluse Springs. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, everything was abosolutely perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend. There is not one thing we would complain about because there wasn't anything! We were given a very warm welcome, the Mill Studio House, where we stayed was more amazing than the pictures revealed. The place was exceptionally clean and just beautiful. Very comfortable king size bed, great jacuzzi, great views, lovely patio outside to sit on. The food was out of this world! We stayed at the Inn for Friday supper and the Saturday evening dinner (as well as the breakfast that is included). The food was like we have never eaten. Everything was delicious, unique and the Saturday evening dinner was sensational! The quality, taste and presentation of the food was exceptional. The service and friendliness of the staff was excellent. We would definltey recommoned the Inn at Vaucluse Springs! We spent Saturday at Shenadoah Nat. Park and did some great hiking. Not a far ride and Syline Drive is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

Barry Meyer the owner is the rudest men I have every spoken to. Very scarastic and unpleasant to work with. I recommended that my 'customer' NOT stay at that B&B. He must be a very unhappy man, as there is no reason to speak on the phone rudely to a potential guest ..

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Neck, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

I hesitate to give the Inn at Vaucluse Springs the outstanding review it so richly deserves because I fear others will discover this hidden gem. Tucked away in a wooded setting off a dirt road near Stephens City, Va., the inn is comprised of lovely rooms in guest houses, several near a bubbling spring. The owners have paid attention to every detail and go to extremes to assure an outstanding stay for every guest. The 3-course breakfast that is included in each stay is delicious, as are the dinners served on Friday and Saturday evenings. Owners Neil and Barry Myers and their very professional and friendly staff deserve every rave review they receive.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

My husband and I needed a relaxing weekend and were impressed with the inviting photographs on the Vaucluse website. We were not disappointed! The different cottages were in beautiful settings amongst well-kept grounds. We stayed in The Gallery which turned out to be thoughtfully furnished, spotlessly clean and very comfortable with all amenities. We enjoyed the stroll up to the Manor House for our superb breakfasts. We elected to dine at the Inn on both Friday and Saturday nights and we were so pleased we did. The food was of the very highest calibre (and we have high standards!) being seasonal, fresh and mostly organic. The presentation and menu were what you would expect from the highest-class of restaurant and we realised we had found a gem of a place! (So much so that we stayed an extra night....) We will certainly return. Thank you Barry and Neil and all your delightful staff.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Vaucluse Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

Address: 231 Vaucluse Spring Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655
Location: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and secluded B&B in the Virginia countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Vaucluse Spring Hotel Stephens City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Vaucluse Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.