We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my high expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stephens City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Save
You added The Inn at Vaucluse Spring to your Saves list
231 Vaucluse Spring Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655   |  
Hotel amenities
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded my high expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

After arriving there, the owner greeted us personally and gave us a small tour around the property. They had gluten-free cookies ready for my fiancée as I had previously mentioned that she had dietary restrictions. The chef is extremely talented and we experienced the best meal of our lives later that evening. The area is beautiful and the cabin itself was exceptional. We had a great time and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    26
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
437
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The grounds are gorgeous (located close to 81, but you'd never know it was there), food is outstanding (highly recommend having dinner in addition to the breakfast provided), staff and owners are friendly and accommodating. We stayed in Gabriel's Room (one half of a small cottage) and it had everything you could possibly need. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaucluseSpring, Owner at The Inn at Vaucluse Spring, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. We hope you can come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We loved our entire stay there! Barry was a true southern gentleman quietly entertaining us with his wit and insight to our first trip to the Shenandoah Valley. Neil's breakfast the next morning was outstanding. The Manor House and the rest of the rooms throughout the estate was were very charming.

We also took them up on their Friday night dinner. The evening with fellow guests and the dinner serving made for a great night out. We met several guests who just come from the surrounding communities for an evening and a stay there just because they love the experience.

Will definitely go back....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We returned for a third visit and had a wonderful time again. We love the rooms, the warm welcome by Barry and Neil, and the Saturday night dinner is fantastic. This has been a perfect place to stay for a weekend hiking in Shenandoah National Park and we also like exploring the area too, lots of history.

Room Tip: We have always stayed in the upstairs rooms of the manor house and both Jones and Strother are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

But with maid service, a great kitchen staff, servers, fun guests and warm, wonderful hosts. The setting is beautiful, the rooms comfortable, the food
delicious. Nice wineries and shopping nearby. Go whenever you can.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This B&B has service that will blow you away. Every single member of the staff is extraordinary and they all go out of their way to make everything perfect. Neil and Barry are so wonderful and really make you feel right at home.

The Manor house is so authentic and charming. We stayed in the Cabin by the Pond which was such a unique space. All of the little details make this B&B so wonderful. The engagement could not have gone any smoother and I give a large portion of the credit to Neil and Barry.

Virginia wineries are all over the place around here, so we also got a chance to venture out for the whole day. Plenty within 30-45 minute drive.

The Linden Wine dinner is truly a spectacle as well. If you only go one weekend, I imagine this is one of their finest.

We are definitely going to go back and recommend you book a stay today!

Room Tip: The Cabin by the Pond is gorgeous. Morning sun, lovely jacuzzi tub, gas fireplace, king bed... so wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VaucluseSpring, Owner at The Inn at Vaucluse Spring, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We were all thrilled to be part of your engagement weekend, from the "secret hand off" of your special wine to the Saturday night Linden wine dinner, it was a weekend of memories! Thank you for choosing Vaucluse, and congratulations on your engagement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We had the most amazing time. The inn was beautiful, clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate our evening meals at the inn. Food was amazing and beautifully presented, defiantly would recommend this as part of making this a very special weekend. Barry and Neil make you feel very welcome, like you've been friends forever. We would highly recommend this place to our friends!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Vaucluse Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

Address: 231 Vaucluse Spring Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655
Location: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and secluded B&B in the Virginia countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Vaucluse Spring Hotel Stephens City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Vaucluse Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.