We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vaucluse - Still Very Special!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stephens City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
231 Vaucluse Spring Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Chicago and Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Vaucluse - Still Very Special!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Earlier this year, we enjoyed our 16th visit to Vaucluse in 13 years! Obviously, we enjoy Vaucluse, but it was quite special to meet other guests who were also repeat visitors! Neil and Barry are always gracious and entertaining hosts. While a lovely breakfast is included, we would definitely recommend including Friday supper and Saturday dinner in your plans. Classy, classy, classy!

Room Tip: Check out the website first. You may wish to call the Inn and speak directly to Neil or Barry about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    503
    24
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
405
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful Fall weekend here in September. The pictures on their website drew me to the Inn. The wonderful food and service will bring me back. The variety of lodging on the property is a different "Inn" feel. We stayed in the Gallery which was incredibly roomy with two floors, a huge bathroom and fantastic fireplace (all stocked). The homemade three course breakfast served in the "main" house was awesome, but the Chef's Saturday night five course dinner was the best I ever had! WELL worth the drive from PA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 4 nights here in mid-October. We're glad we did. We stayed in the manor house which was elegant and well kept. The breakfasts were first rate. Our room was large with its own fireplace. This place is somewhat pricey but those who want to splurge and celebrate a special time, I'd recommend it. In addition, the grounds are beautiful, picturesque and the orchards and farm markets nearby make for a great stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I've just returned from the most wonderful weekend at The Inn at Vaucluse Spring. This is my second visit and I highly recommend the Inn to anyone looking for a warm and inviting Inn in the charming the Virginia Countryside. The Innkeepers, Neil & Barry, warmly welcomed us to the Inn as if we were old family friends. The rooms are comfortable, beautifully decorated, and thoughtfully appointed. The meals were heavenly! Each meal was creatively prepared with seasonal and locally grown ingredients, and special food needs and requests were cheerfully accommodated. I will definitely be a return guest at the Inn! I cannot wait until my next visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Quite honestly, as good as it gets. So many have written such effusive praise and, yet, none have managed to overstate the excellence of The Inn at Vaucluse Spring.

We will not be redundant. We will simply say "Thank you so very much, Neil and Barry, Chef Adam, Angela and every single member of your staff, for an absolutely perfect anniversary weekend. We cannot wait to return!"

Mike and Carolyn

Room Tip: We chose the Mill House Studio. Private, romantic, rustic, with a king bed that will dare you to le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at The Inn at Vaucluse Spring to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. My parents had been to The Inn several times and thought it would be a great anniversary gift to us. They were correct, we had a wonderful time. The atmoshpere was very relaxing and the owners (Barry and Neil) were terrific hosts. Though we were not able to take a drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway (due to the Government shut-down), we were able to visit several different wineries and get back to the Inn in-time for a wonderful dinner. I would recomend the Inn at Vaucluse Spring and hope to get back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to the inn. The location was beautiful and easy to fine with GPS. We stayed in the Barton room which was very nice. Host and staff were very helpful and we enjoyed sitting on the porch and relaxing with good local VA wine. We were going to the Waterford for the weekend and this was a very good location. Down town Winchester was lovely with its downtown car free zone it reminded of of being in europe. They only problem was it was a little difficult entering and exiting tub for shower, nothing to grab as you enter or exited.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Vaucluse Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

Also Known As:
The Inn At Vaucluse Spring Hotel Stephens City
The Inn At Vaucluse Spring Hotel
Address: 231 Vaucluse Spring Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and secluded B&B in the Virginia countryside. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Vaucluse Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Inn at Vaucluse Spring to your Saves list