We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice indeed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stephens City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Save Saved
You added The Inn at Vaucluse Spring to your Saves list
231 Vaucluse Spring Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655   |  
Hotel amenities
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We want to join in the chorus of rave reviews for the The Inn at Vaucluse Spring. We were there for most of a weekend for a family wedding, and we can't recommend it more highly. The owners have obviously spent a lot of time and effort to make it comfortable. All the rooms are unique and the furnishings are well chosen for both quality and design. Great setting- we only wish we lived closer! The two breakfasts we were served were very tasty and original. Our wedding party had exclusive use of the entire facility and grounds, which made it seem like a private getaway. The staff there are helpful, friendly, and unobtrusive. I'm sorry that with the family gatherings I did not get a chance to personally meet the owners, whom I was told were warm and generous. Since the wedding was catered we did not get an opportunity for dinner there- but the menu looks very interesting. I believe it enhanced the wedding experience greatly, thanks so much!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    525
    24
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
422
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our forth visit to Vaucluse Inn. We started with a beautiful horseback ride.....than a visit to Valerie Hill Winery. Great wines....music and complimentary hamburgers and hotdogs. Hiking the following day.....hiked up to Stoney Man....2nd highest point in the park.
Breakfast was enjoyable.....and a great way to start the day. Roma Greek/Italian Resturant is a must!
Can't wait to visit agin!!
Peter and Gwen Lantagne. MD

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Took my boyfriend here for a surprise birthday weekend getaway, and it couldn't have been more perfect. We stayed in the Thornton Room of the Winter Kitchen, in the main house, and it was beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. We didn't leave the property while we were there, we were so relaxed and content. The food was amazing and the grounds and house beautiful. We happened to book our stay during the annual tomato dinner, a multi-course meal featuring tomatoes in every course. It was phenomenal. The breakfast the next morning was as delightful. The staff was so friendly and welcoming, from the refreshments and cookies upon our arrival, through the remainder of our stay. We will no doubt return. We liked being in the area as we were close enough to visit Luray Caverns the next day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We chose the Inn at Vaucluse Spring for our daughter's wedding because it was a beautiful setting and the accommodations were perfect for the family and friends we wanted to spend the weekend with us! Little did we know how wonderful the event would turn out. Aside from the lovely, rustic rooms that were impeccably appointed and well cared for, the grounds were in pristine condition when we arrived. Each family or friend group had their own special cabin or house to enjoy being together. The lovely views of the pond or the flowers or the hills, plus the well placed Adirondack chairs invited relaxation. Young people enjoyed the pool and lawn games outside Chumley House, while the lawn outside the Manor House provided the perfect backdrop for the large pole tent for the reception. Stately, old trees hung with cantina lighting provided a beautiful backdrop.
Besides the beauty of the setting, we were thoroughly impressed with the innkeepers, Neil and Barry. All through the process of planning the wedding they were eager and prompt in answering questions and making suggestions, from recommending caterers to problem solving about rentals. Best of all they were so attentive to everyone's needs and constantly at the ready to help in any way. Even if you only come for a weekend stay, be assured that you will be blown away by the delicious 3 course breakfasts.........inventive cuisine using local produce and fresh garden herbs. Yummy! All who attended this wedding had a wonderful time, and many of us intend to return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Have not stayed at The Inn at Vaucluse Spring being a local. However, have eaten at the restaurant many times. Private dinner was great. Food is excellent. If you are on a diet or on a low fat content, this restaurant is not for you. The private dinning experience with your own private chef is a hidden gem

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything at the Inn exceeds expectations. The hosts, staff and chef were all very helpful in making the weekend get-a-way with my Mom a success (she can be hard to please, so this is quite an accomplishment). This was my second visit, and I hope to enjoy the hospitality of The Inn at Vaucluse Spring again soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We returned for a second visit to the Inn after a great experience last summer, and it was every bit as wonderful as the first time. It is a perfect place to stay for a weekend hiking in Shenandoah. We had the dinner on Saturday and think Chef Adam is truly gifted the combination of flavors for each course was amazing. They are really nice about accomodating food allergies and special requests which we really appreciate. Barry and Neil were as gracious and lovely as ever. We will be back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Vaucluse Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

Address: 231 Vaucluse Spring Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655
Location: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and secluded B&B in the Virginia countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Vaucluse Spring Hotel Stephens City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Vaucluse Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.