We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stephens City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Save
You added The Inn at Vaucluse Spring to your Saves list
231 Vaucluse Spring Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
“The Perfect Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We chose the Inn at Vaucluse Spring for our daughter's wedding because it was a beautiful setting and the accommodations were perfect for the family and friends we wanted to spend the weekend with us! Little did we know how wonderful the event would turn out. Aside from the lovely, rustic rooms that were impeccably appointed and well cared for, the grounds were in pristine condition when we arrived. Each family or friend group had their own special cabin or house to enjoy being together. The lovely views of the pond or the flowers or the hills, plus the well placed Adirondack chairs invited relaxation. Young people enjoyed the pool and lawn games outside Chumley House, while the lawn outside the Manor House provided the perfect backdrop for the large pole tent for the reception. Stately, old trees hung with cantina lighting provided a beautiful backdrop.
Besides the beauty of the setting, we were thoroughly impressed with the innkeepers, Neil and Barry. All through the process of planning the wedding they were eager and prompt in answering questions and making suggestions, from recommending caterers to problem solving about rentals. Best of all they were so attentive to everyone's needs and constantly at the ready to help in any way. Even if you only come for a weekend stay, be assured that you will be blown away by the delicious 3 course breakfasts.........inventive cuisine using local produce and fresh garden herbs. Yummy! All who attended this wedding had a wonderful time, and many of us intend to return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    29
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
478
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Have not stayed at The Inn at Vaucluse Spring being a local. However, have eaten at the restaurant many times. Private dinner was great. Food is excellent. If you are on a diet or on a low fat content, this restaurant is not for you. The private dinning experience with your own private chef is a hidden gem

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything at the Inn exceeds expectations. The hosts, staff and chef were all very helpful in making the weekend get-a-way with my Mom a success (she can be hard to please, so this is quite an accomplishment). This was my second visit, and I hope to enjoy the hospitality of The Inn at Vaucluse Spring again soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We returned for a second visit to the Inn after a great experience last summer, and it was every bit as wonderful as the first time. It is a perfect place to stay for a weekend hiking in Shenandoah. We had the dinner on Saturday and think Chef Adam is truly gifted the combination of flavors for each course was amazing. They are really nice about accomodating food allergies and special requests which we really appreciate. Barry and Neil were as gracious and lovely as ever. We will be back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was our third stay at The Inn at Vaucluse Spring, we loved every moment, and are already planning another trip in the near future. Rarely do we return to a destination because there is so much out there to experience, but we keep coming back, and each time is better than the last. The inn keepers, Barry and Neil, are kind, attentive, and engaging, and we look forward to conversations with them on the porch just as much as the outstanding multi-course meals head chef, Adam, creates, and the many beautifully decorated rooms from which to choose. There is plenty of privacy if that's what you're after, social opportunities for those seeking out new friends, and an expanse of rolling green pastures ready for anyone who can tear themselves away from the relaxing atmosphere of the inn. And the best part is that it is easily within driving distance from anywhere in the D.C. metro area, making it an ideal place to maximize a short or long stay! Our time at Vaucluse is a chance to recharge from domestic life with three young children, and we never leave less than fully relaxed. Our favorite pastime is to read alongside the spring in Adirondack chairs, but we equally enjoy walking the grounds because of the abundance of quiet beauty. We cannot say enough wonderful things about The Inn at Vaucluse Spring, and highly recommend it to anyone inclined to experience a taste of Virginia hospitality at its height!

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any room you choose here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audubon, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

As in a previous review, my wife and I were wondering if we were on the right road leading to the stately Manor that grabbed our attention in the Select Registry and found on the website. But just as the green of spring sneaks up on you, The Manor House and Cottages appear, and the pictures come to life. This was a little spring getaway from the big city to a country retreat. When we arrived on the property, we found such diverse accommodations from a 200 year old Manor House to a Mill Studio that sits amidst the spring located mid point on the property. Surrounding the accommodations, were well manicured rolling hills and a variety of trees and plants littered throughout the property. We stayed in the Barton Room of the Manor House and each morning we were greeted with friendly and attentive service from the Chief to the Owner. The Owners made you feel as though you were their only guess sitting down to have a conversation with you at the end of the day or making a toast at dinner time ensuring the guests that they are appreciated and return guess are acknowleged as valued customers. The food was a surpise and delight. The Breakfast meal was to die for and afternoon homemade cookies and refreshments were the treat in our day. Overall, we felt as though we had found Heaven tucked away in Virginia at the Inn At Vaucluse Springs.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Manor House provide quick access to early morning coffee and breakfast served from 8:30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was my first stay at the Inn at Vaucluse Spring but not my first visit to the property - the manor house was built my by ancestors many generations ago and remained in the family through the civil war. It was great to finally stay at the Inn with other family members and we had a wonderful weekend. Barry and Neil and everyone at the Inn made us feel so welcome and took such great care of us. The meals were wonderful - breakfast each morning and we had dinner at the Inn Saturday evening. A fantastic experience and looking forward to going back again in the future. A walk around the property is a must do to.
Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephens City
10.1 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
7.5 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#2 of 5 in Strasburg
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#2 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Vaucluse Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

Address: 231 Vaucluse Spring Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655
Location: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and secluded B&B in the Virginia countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Vaucluse Spring Hotel Stephens City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Vaucluse Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.