We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   167 Town Run Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Stephens City
montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OK for the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed.

The breakfast was just passable. The WIFI was very weak.

The beds were not bad and the shower was good.

It was just OK. But they let us stay with our dog that made it acceptable.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    26
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
17
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while driving for an extended bus tour of Virginia. The location, adjacent of I-81, is very convenient. While dedicated spaces for trucks & buses are not offered, there was room to park when I arrived. Since I needed to go out during the evening, when most check-ins occur, the management allowed me to put out traffic cones to reserve my parking space so I would have a place to park when I returned later in the evening. Our rooms were very clean and fresh smelling. My one other complaint, especially if carrying a large, heavy bag is that this hotel does not offer an elevator. For an older property, I still feel that this hotel is a good place to stop

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

When we made reservations I was not anticipating much . Place is an old hotel , didn't care . In town for both Daughters Graduation from college and it was close to location . Very surprised . Very clean and comfy . Good hot breakfast , very nice staff . Felt right at home for the 4 days we stayed . Right off exit and back on . Passed this place for years and now feel dumb for doing so . Gas and food options close by , nice spot to unwind if your in the valley .

Room Tip: We had 118 , it was perfect . Can even open the window and have fresh air . AC and heat was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I found the Comfort Inn in Stephen City to be a decent place to stay for the night. The room was large and clean and it was modestly priced. However the cons for this location: the pillows were a small "travel" sized pillow, fluffy but small. The complimentary breakfast was good but if you get down to breakfast late (8:00 AM) they run out of food. When asked about the scrambled eggs, the response was "we're out". The waitress kept bringing out sausage frequently. Hard to believe that they could not fix more eggs as well, or that they had no more fixings. They had a waffle machine which was nice. There was lots of cold cereal selections, hot oatmeal packets, yogurt and hard boiled eggs, orange and apple juice, and danish. If more breakfast choices are desired, or you really like to have hot eggs in the morning, I recommend the Butcher Block restaurant next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We needed a get away and wanted someplace to stay close to skyline Drive. We booked the non smoking jacuzzi room and it had a undescribable heavy smell that wouldnt go away but it seemed clean. We bought air freshener at a local store to spray in the room and it was tolerable. We also kept smelling cigarette smoke and couldnt tell where it was coming from. Which was ok becasue it wasnt a thick smell just an "every once in awhile" smell. The staff was professional but not overly friendly but friendly enough. The breakfast was do-able...I've had worse and I've had better. The room was nice, but would have been nicer if it was updated and cracks fixed. It definately wasnt worth the money we paid for it. But none of this ruined our get away. I would try not to stay here again BUT if I had to I would.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We've stopped here several times before as it's a convenient half-way point between our home in New England and the "Middle South". The location is very convenient, easy on and off the Interstate. The price is definitely right. It's also very convenient to two restaurants, one a family cafeteria type place and the other the Roma, both within walking distance.
The place was clean, and well-maintained, if a little bit threadbare. The mattresses were very good - better than I've found in hotels costing five times as much. The people are very nice. The free breakfast goes above and beyond what you expect at Comfort Inn. The internet is dependable and fast.
On the negative side, it's obviously an older economy motel building. The addition of one or two electrical outlets in the room would have been helpful. My wife felt that the bathtub was a little too slippery for her to be confident while showering.

Room Tip: We've never had a bad room here. We were on the side toward the Interstate and did not notice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We recently stated 2 nights at this animal friendly hotel . We were traveling with our cat and our dog. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our very spacious room was clean and comfortable, it was furnished with both a microwave, a small refrig. and a flat screen tv. The room price included breakfast which was very adequate. The coffee was good.
Located just off Rt 81 the motel is near gas stations and several nice restaurants for good dinner choices. We will stay here again whenever traveling south.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 167 Town Run Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stephens City
Stephens City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.