We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, if you don't mind something on the older side.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   167 Town Run Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stephens City
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good, if you don't mind something on the older side.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

It's hard to find fault with this hotel. They do an excellent job – with what they have to work with. I don't know how old the place is, but it's certainly not very new. That's the only downfall.
The walls are a bit thin. We slept OK, but some might prefer more soundproofing available on newer places. It's too bad they don't provide two queens rather than the small doubles.
I gave high ratings on most items because the staff do try to keep it clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very nice hotel. The only things that I will mention is that the bed pillows are weird, they were small and square like a pillow that you would put on your couch, not a bed. But, surprisingly they were very comfortable. "Hot" breakfast not too good. Only had eggs, with no meat or cheese to go with them. Also, we got there about 2hrs after breakfast started and what was left of the eggs were dry. The cold part of the breakfast was okay, but missed having bagels and cream cheese.
Overall, the stay was pleasant, people were nice, rooms were clean and the room was reasonable. (we had a travel book coupon and only paid $57 for the room), and it was a great stay for the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCPTOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have tried 3 hotels as overnight stops in the Winchester area, while en route to Florida from Ottawa. This one is as good as any of the others we have tried, and has the advantage of several places to eat within walking distance.

The King bed was comfortable, and there was a nice flat screen TV and a larger fridge/freezer and microwave. The bath was a bit small and tired, but everything worked OK.

The wall were thin in our adjoining room, but the fan was sufficiently loud to drown out the chatter in the next room.

Breakfast was OK (waffle maker and scrambled eggs, fruit, yogurt). The front desk staff was friendly and the WiFi was strong.

Other than 2 hotels, this locations has several plaes to eat and buy fuel. Nothing else.

We had a room facing the Interstate, and there was some road noise, Might ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Located just off the I-81 next to restaurants and gas stations. Rooms are large and clean, good internet connection, excelent breakfast, boiled or scrambled eggs with ham, bagels etc, all round a good choice for any traveler.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelldrake9r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed 2 weekend evenings and found everything to be very easy - Easy to get to, easy to park on Firday & Saturday nights, rooms close to the entrance. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms, free in-room wifi access was more reliable than most other hotels I've been at in the last year or so. Continental breakfast was standard fare. The only drawback for me was the water temp change in the shower. it went from hot to very tepid twice while I was taking a shower. Guessing when other guests turn on their water, it causes brief temp change. Butcher Block Buffet restaurant right next door, With everything being so easy, I felt very much at home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Checklist3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Clean and nice staff...very good value. We stayed with golden retriever on way down to Florida. Flat screen tv, tow double beds with interior access. Breakfast in the morning quite adequate. Easy access off of highway 81. Don't have anything else to say and they want me to use a 200 word min, so here it is..and more and more..this is crazy

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Older property that has received an excellent renovation. Room and bath are in great condition and very clean. The Desk Staff was great. Afternoon woman and morning woman may be daughter and mother. Very friendly and very good at their job. Walls are thin so some sound does carry from room to room.
Location is great (just off I-81) with lots of eaterys close by. Only 6 miles South of Winchester, VA with more restaurants and lots of places to shop. Comp. breakfast was standard hot fare with a very pleasant lady running the place. The breakfast room was very small but okay for a 58 room hotel.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VicF70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephens City
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
6.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
11.4 mi away
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
Quality Inn Skyline Drive
#4 of 9 in Front Royal
3.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 167 Town Run Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stephens City
Stephens City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing