We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stop again on our next trip to Louisiana.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Winchester South

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Winchester South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com IHG
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Winchester South
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   165 Town Run Ln, Stephens City, VA 22655   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
athol
2 reviews
“Will stop again on our next trip to Louisiana.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

On our way back to Massachusetts from our visit with our daughter and family in Louisiana for Easter weekend we stopped for dinner and called ahead to the Holiday Inn. Veronica was very helpful in securing a room for our arrival.
It was our last night from our driving vacation, the staff were excellent, the room was extremely comfortable and the jacuzzi was awesome.
We both enjoyed the full breakfast before leaving. It was a very nice end to our vacation. Thank you. : )

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    33
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
31
36
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Stephens City was awesome from the very moment I walked in the door. Great location and Rachel and Alexis were excellent receptionists that checked me, told me about the hotel and even signed me up for rewards card benefits. They are very knowledgeable, professional, friendly, helpful and informative in every aspect of their job. Good peoples. The rooms are nice and comfortable to stay in as well as fully equipped with fridge, microwave and flat panel television. OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Located right off I-81 between Front Royal and Winchester, this HIE location offers comfortable rooms, clean bathrooms, and a complimentary breakfast to start the day. The morning staff are very friendly and helpful. Frequented by construction and work crews as well as through travelers, this hotel is right next to a Comfort Inn and has several fast-food outlets as well as a buffet restaurant within walking distance. My only complaint was the carpet had not been vacuumed before my check-in after the last guest and the carpet had crumbs all around the desk. The near-by buffet restaurant was busy with local diners and offered a wide variety of entrees, salad bar, and desserts at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side would be quiet because there is nothing next to the hotel on that side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester South, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear njdaveus,

Thank you for your recent stay and leaving feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your room accommodations as well as our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry the carpet in your room had not been vacuumed prior to you checking in. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whispering Pines, NC
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I travel quite often for work and when I'm in VA I look forward to staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Stephens City. Alexis and Rachel at the front desk are always friendly and very professional in every interaction and they will assist you with any local information you need. They are both valuable assests to that hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

It was the last night of a 17 day trip. It was certainly worth stopping. Very clean, staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Certainly would stop again on the way south.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

It was our 1st time staying there...it was the perfect halfway point for us on our way to Topsail Island, NC to stop and get some rest with the kids. Very clean and comfortable. We will be staying again on our way home.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Winchester South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winchester South

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Hotel Stephens City
Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Hotel
Holiday Inn Stephens City
Stephens City Holiday Inn
Address: 165 Town Run Ln, Stephens City, VA 22655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Winchester South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated to the Holiday Inn Express Winchester, VA South. Located off interstate 81 in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the hotel is nestled next to the scenic town of Stephens City, VA. Check out our upgraded guest rooms offering new mattresses, bedding, interior design package, 32 inch flat screen tvs with HD content, upgraded wireless high speed internet, microwaves, and refrigerators. The Holiday Inn Express, Winchester, VA South satisfies the lodging needs for both the business and leisure travelers. Located minutes from Stowe Woodward, Thermo Fisher Scientific, DuPont, Carmeuse Lime and Stone, and Dominion Front Royal Power Plant, the Holiday Inn Express is the hotel for the traveling business professional in need of quick and easy access to Interstate 81 as well as US Route 11 and Route 522. Need to take a break? Settled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains near the entrance of Skyline Drive, start off your morning with our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast and visit Cedar Creek battlefield and enjoy the Civil War heritage of the Shenandoah Valley. Not into history? Take a dip in our outdoor swimming pool or take advantage of one of the five golf courses only minutes from the property. With over 100 attractions near the hotel the Holiday Inn Express Winchester, VA South can become your vacation headquarters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winchester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Winchester South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.