We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% satisfied at the Holiday Inn Express Winchester South (Stephens City), Virginia!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Winchester South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Winchester South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Winchester South
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   165 Town Run Ln, Stephens City, VA 22655   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stephens City
Africa, Americas, Europe...
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“100% satisfied at the Holiday Inn Express Winchester South (Stephens City), Virginia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

My first stay here and I am positively impressed! Thanks to Stephanie and Tina at the front desk for a very pleasant check-in. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Everything I could want was available. I called the front desk to ask if I could make a print from an email. The General Manager, Robert, answered the phone and gave an email address to which I sent the map for printing. I met him during a pleasant and efficient check-out, during which I met the Front Desk Manager, Veronica. Both wished me a pleasant journey and a return soon. I am 100% satisfied and want to share this with all of you. Make a reservation and stay at the Holiday Inn Express Winchester South (Stephens City), Virginia!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    39
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
40
40
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I have stayed here on business for the last four months. The rooms are all ways clean. The severice staff are all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Our family has been using this hotel for many years, when we "overflow" my parent's house in Stephens City. It has always been great - easy to park, nice rooms & bedding, a delicious breakfast, and friendly staff.
Recently we booked a block of rooms here for a big family celebration. From making the arrangements to checking out on the last day, it was easy - good communication, organized and friendly.
I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Stephens City, for business and pleasure!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Winchester South, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Hello Valerie A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

It is our pleasure to host you and your family as you visit the area. Thank you for making us a part of your celebration.

Until next time… take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

I stayed here on a personal vacation and was so impressed with the staff that I asked about their corporate rates. Our company switched to this location because the management and staff really show they want us there. The new renovations and creature comforts they have added recently are really a plus when my wife travels with me too! We travel 14 miles out of our way everyday to stay at this particular location. It is convenient to good places to eat and all of the Winchester surrounding sites. Even if you have to drive a little more like we do, the warmth and relaxed atmosphere and savings more than make up for it. I can't say enough good things.

Room Tip: Great mattress, plush comforters, mini refrigerator and microwave are in every room I have stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Winchester South, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Hello R_C_F_T,

Thank you for so much for taking the time to provide a review. We are so happy that you are enjoying the benefits and comforts of our completed renovation. It is our pleasure to work with you and your company, and we are pleased to hear that you find our hospitality warm and relaxing. That’s what we are here for!

Thank you for your business.

The Holiday Inn Express Winchester-S Stephens City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I believe this hotel rates between an average and a very good. My opinion is swayed toward a very good for a couple of reasons. First was the staff and the cheeriness that was displayed during the check-in process and then by the people that make up the rooms. The room we slept in was very clean and comfortable with an L.G. flat screen tv. Also free wifi here. Close by is cafeteria style restaurant, McDonald's and Burger King.
If you are looking for an easy off / easy on the highway ( exit 307 off I-81 ) hotel then I would consider this one.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Winchester South, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Hello jmartibOswego_NY,

We are so happy you found our hotel to be “very good”. We take great pride in our opportunity to provide outstanding service and smiling, friendly faces to our guests!

We are fortunate to be located directly off I-81, and I am glad you had the time to experience some of the restaurants located within walking distance to the hotel.

Hope to see you in again in the future!

Take care,
The Team at the Holiday Inn Express- Winchester S: Stephens City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

This place must be run by a bunch of idiots! The rooms and hallways smell of mold. The building is older than my grandmother and to boot, the only staff that were friendly was the breakfast hostess. I will not be returning to this poor service, low class, smelly hotel.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Winchester South, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear Meredeth c,

Thank you for your review. We truly apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us in August 2011. Comments such as yours do help us improve, and we take all guests comments very seriously.

Our hotel opened in 1996, and around the time of your stay we were just launching a complete hotel renovation to modernize both our sleeping rooms and common areas. We are happy that you found our breakfast hostess to be friendly. Part of our re-launch included counseling and empowering all departments of the hotel to offer the same high levels of customer service and satisfaction.

In the future we hope to have the opportunity to earn your business back, and to demonstrate our commitment to outstanding service.

Sincerely,
The Team at the Holiday Inn Express Winchester-S: Stephens City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Newer, Clean, beautiful, spacious, convenient, nice ppl.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Winchester South, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear OHBeth,

Thank you for the review. We are glad you found our property to be newer, clean, and beautiful.

The natural splendor of the mountains in the Shenandoah Valley doesn’t hurt the aesthetics either!

We hope to see you again in the future.

Take care,

The Team at the Holiday Inn Express Winchester-S: Stephens City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Winchester South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winchester South

Address: 165 Town Run Ln, Stephens City, VA 22655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Winchester South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Winchester, VA South. Located off interstate 81 in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the hotel is nestled next to the scenic town of Stephens City, VA. Check out our upgraded guest rooms offering new mattresses, bedding, interior design package, 32 inch flat screen tvs with HD content, upgraded wireless high speed internet, microwaves, and refrigerators. The Holiday Inn Express, Winchester, VA South satisfies the lodging needs for both the business and leisure travelers. Located minutes from Stowe Woodward, Thermo Fisher Scientific, DuPont, Carmeuse Lime and Stone, and Dominion Front Royal Power Plant, the Holiday Inn Express is the hotel for the traveling business professional in need of quick and easy access to Interstate 81 as well as US Route 11 and Route 522. Need to take a break? Settled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains near the entrance of Skyline Drive, start off your morning with our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast and visit Cedar Creek battlefield and enjoy the Civil War heritage of the Shenandoah Valley. Not into history? Take a dip in our outdoor swimming pool or take advantage of one of the five golf courses only minutes from the property. With over 100 attractions near the hotel the Holiday Inn Express Winchester, VA South can become your vacation headquarters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winchester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Hotel Stephens City
Holiday Inn Stephens City
Stephens City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Winchester South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.