We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Butcher Block Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Butcher Block Buffet
131 Town Run Ln, Stephens City, VA 22655-5321
540-869-4141
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet
Memphis, Tn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were a large group staying next door for the inauguration and dined at the Butcher Block our first nights stay. The home cooked food was just what we needed after a long bus ride. All the food was hot and the desserts were wonderful! The staff was very friendly and provided great service!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    39
    22
    8
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Post, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the best buffets around.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I truly enjoy going to the Butcher Block. There are times when I can't wait to dig into their "cold plate". Their salads are very good, especially their strawberry salad in the summer and their apple salad in the winter. My husband enjoys the hot buffet and there are excellent choices. Of course, desert is fantastic! I love their mini deserts and hubby looks for sugar free. All very good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

this was a GREAT restaurant, great food,and great people!! we will gladly come back! we are truck drivers and needed a place to park our semi,the hotel we stayed in didnt have great parking for a big truck, but the restaurant was gracious enough to allow us to park there. Thank You :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wonderful place to enjoy all types of food.Staff was great and helpful.They didn't rush me to move on.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Great Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Coming from the south, I thought we had the best buffets - well I was wrong. The food was excellent and so was the service. The buffet had a wide selection of food and the desserts were great too! I was amazed at the different types of selection of entrees/side dishes. Most buffets only have a few desserts to choose from this place had a bunch and they were all good. They also offered prices for senior adults which made our meal that much more affordable. However, the prices were good without the senior discount. But the discount is always nice!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butcher Block Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Butcher Block Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Butcher Block Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.