We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cranberry's

Cranberry's
7 South New Street, Staunton, VA 24401
5404143647
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #13 of 101 restaurants in Staunton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegan, Café, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Known as a charming cafe & grocery in an historic building, Staunton's beloved health food store/restaurant is a must-see. Here locals and tourists alike gather to chat, shop, explore, and eat. Cranberry's is about 20 steps from the tourist center/parking garage and just around the corner from the American Shakespeare Company.
Bluemont, VA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I had very good BLTs and vegie juices (carrot for me). Even the other customers were fun.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    53
    45
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“Two visits, two very different experiences”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The first visit was for Sunday brunch. My yogurt/granola and coffee were delicious; my husband's egg/cheese sandwich and tea very tasty. Service was friendly. The second visit was not great. My waffle was excellent, but so lonely on the plate--an orange slice or strawberry would have been nice. My husband's breakfast burrito was bland. Service was surly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Funky cafe in a natural food market in historic building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

It's order at the counter and then find a seat at one of the tables. Breakfast breads are fresh. And cooked breakfast done on the spot fresh squeezed orange juice. Excellent coffee.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice breakfast, good value and very eco-friendly. Decent service with a smile. The packed lunches we ordered were just average. Very cute set-up/restaurant/grocery combination.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was told wonderful things about Cranberry's, so I thought I'd try it out. I was looking for a quick lunch to take on the go, so I ordered the classic reuben. I had no idea it would take 20 minutes to concoct a reuben sandwich. After waiting for so long, I thought this must be an amazing sandiwch. It was okay, but I've had better. If the service was quicker, I would have dismissed the quality of the sandiwch. Probably wouldn't try it again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cranberry's also viewed

 

Been to Cranberry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cranberry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Cranberry's to your Saves list