We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   92 Rowe Rd, PO Box 37, Staunton, VA 24401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Framingham, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Clean, quiet (heard train only once at 11 PM). Breakfast OK, but not great (no hot food). But they did have refrigerated boiled eggs, waffle machine, some microwave Jimmy Dean egg sandwiches, muffins, etc). Stay away from the restaurant next door. Old staff, customers. Closes at 8 PM! Other one (Texas steak and bar) was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing Best Western. Should you stay with us again request a front side room and that would be away from the train. I am sorry about you restaurant experience but if you come to Staunton again check out the restaurants downtown, some excellent choices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    165
    45
    9
    13
See reviews for
164
146
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here one night while passing through. Check in was good and the room was very nice with a comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. There are several restaurants nearby. WiFi signal was poor during the evening and we thought that it might have been because we were on the 4th floor but was very good in the morning so there must have been some other problem. TV reception ranged from poor to less poor but by the time we got around to turning it we were about ready for bed so we didn't troubleshoot the issue. We would definitely consider staying here again if we were passing through.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry about the TV reception. should that happen on a future stay please contact the front desk for help. Thank you for your comments and looking forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville NC, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We needed a safe and clean hotel in the middle of the night and were apprehensive where to stop off of Interstate 81 in Va. We were delighted to have chose Best Western. We now have a much different opinion of the quality of Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
As you, I am happy you chose Best Western. It can be stressful late at night not knowing information about a hotel. We have a rewards program and if you are not signed up check at the next Best Western you stay at and make Best Westerns you travel choice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

great hotel, motorcycle friendly. staff went out of their way to ensure we knew where the bike wash was.. and that we knew local restaurants. great front desk check in staff.. will be back. rooms were clean, good facility breakfast super, good location. will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing Best Western and we are so happy to accommodate bikers. It sounds like you were on vacation from Great Britian so you may not get this way again any time soon . Keep Best Westerns in mind in your travel plans as we have hotels world wide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is just off I-81, great place for a stop over on way to or from Washington, DC area from the South. Very clean, friendly staff and great free contential breakfast with a variety of healthy choices. Has been booked solid on some previous holiday occasions so we were lucky to get a travelors coupon rate this time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments and I am very happy you got to finally stay with us. Please keep us in mind on future visits and be sure to call for reservations especially in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The check-in process and the front desk staff members were lovely. Our room was comfortable; however, the bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. Unfortunately, the woman we encountered at check-out was argumentative. And for that reason, we are giving this hotel a somewhat average rating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Please accept my apologies for the staff member you encountered and there is absolutely no excuse for any cleanliness issues. Neither of these comments are acceptable for our hotel and I will address each with the appropriate staff member.
If I can be of any furthur assistance please contact me at bw48lm91@yahoo.com or 540-885-1112
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights on business and was pleased. The train in the back was pretty loud from the parking lot, but I couldn't hear it from my room (I was in the front). Staff were all nice and there was a decent steakhouse next door. Breakfast was okay, but I would have liked some more variety. Pool looked nice, but I didn't try it. Wifi was free and fast enough to watch Netflix without any pauses. Hotel was none smoking. A/C leaked some condensation onto the carpet while I was there, but it didn't bother me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry about the AC situation and I hope it did not inconvenience you. If you called the front desk we would have resolved the problem immediately. I am glad all else was favorable. Please do visit us again and if I can be of any assistance please contact me at 540-885-1112 or bw48lm91@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Staunton
Hampton Inn Staunton
#1 of 16 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn

Address: 92 Rowe Rd, PO Box 37, Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#3 Family Hotel in Staunton
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.