We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   92 Rowe Rd, PO Box 37, Staunton, VA 24401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Staff was absolutely incredible!! Freeway is easy on easy off access. Close to shopping and historic downtown. The breakfast was great, pool was clean. Other then the stink bug infestation. My stay at this hotel was an A+. We WILL BE BACK TO VISIT.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments about the staff, the breakfast and the pool. The stink bug problem is ongoing, especially during the winter months. Hopefully this problem will be solved as the weather changes. Thanks for the A+ rating. Looking forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

540-885-1112 or BW47081@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    125
    38
    8
    13
See reviews for
126
109
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville TN, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I had stayed at this Inn prior to this time. I thoroughly enjoyed myself even while on business. It is a relaxing Inn and I traveled a little further than I had planned just to stay here again. I have told several of my colleagues about this Inn and they have also enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and took the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor. We are also very appreciative that you would recommend our hotel to your colleagues and glad that they have stayed also. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel through our area. If you ever need to contact me, I can be reached at:

540-885-1112 of BW47081@YAHOO.COM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

When you travel with two Westies, dog friendly doesn't always mean people friendly. Not the case here. Staff was great, very friendly, treats for the dogs, excellent suggestion for dinner in town. Room was clean, access was okay (the elevator was out of order). Noise does travel through the walls and it was a busy Saturday night. Nice pool right off the lobby got lots of kid use.

Excellent access to I-81. I agree with Ward W that the breakfast bar is disappointing. Nearly everything was prepackaged and tasteless. The oatmeal was like glue and not edible. However, a Cracker Barrel is just 200 yards up the road.

Room Tip: Front faces the road, back faces the railroad. Get first floor if the elevator is still out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff and the cleanliness of the room. We are so happy that we could accommodate your pets because we are truly a pet friendly hotel. We are glad that the children enjoyed the pool. We would like to hear any suggestions you have regarding the breakfast since you feel that it was not satisfactory. If you have any questions you can contact me at:

540-885-1112 or email me at BW47081@YAHOO.COM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good hotel and value but a lousy breakfast bar. Good location for attending unc/odu football game in November of 2013. The right team lost handily but we still had fun. I don't like having to bs my way through this part.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
I am glad you thought our hotel was a good value, but would like to know why you thought our breakfast was lousy. We are open to any suggestions you may have and hope that if you come this way again, you will and stay with us. I can be contacted at:

540-885-1112 or BW47081@YAHOO.COM

Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Needed a quick and convenient stop on our way back to Syracuse. The Best Western in Staunton was conveniently located to the highway, restaurant (for dinner), and gas station. Their breakfast was great, and the dining room was clean. Would stay here again on our way up & down the coast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments you made about our hotel. We do our best to see that every guest has a pleasant and enjoyable stay when they come to visit. We look forward to seeing you again when you're traveling up and down the coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at Best Western in Staunton, VA. If possible we choose to stay at Best Western when we travel.the majority of the time and are always very pleased with the staff and the fact that we can have breakfast before we travel. Staff is always polite and helpful. We always recommend Best Western to our family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
I am very happy you find your stays here pleasant and thank you for your reccommendations.
Please continue to visit us and we will hopefully we will continue to satisfy you lodging needs

GM
540-885-1112
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed one night with our small dog. We were given a room near the back exit to make it easier to take him out. The room was clean and well furnished. The elevator was out-of-order, which didn't concern us as we were on the first floor. But that could be a hassle if you are on a higher floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for you comments. We are very pet friendly and do try to accommodate our guests with pets. We are looking forward to your return visit.

GM
540-885-1112
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn

Address: 92 Rowe Rd, PO Box 37, Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#4 Family Hotel in Staunton
#5 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.