We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food combined with great service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
1025 Richmond Ave, Staunton, VA 24401-4905
540-887-0082
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 106 Restaurants in Staunton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good food combined with great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The food was good, got the steak special which was cooked properly but not a lot of flavor. Salt and pepper helped. Chips and salsa dip were really good. Great service as we were tight for time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    14
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I've went here three times and every time the service was very friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent and very filling. The atmosphere was great as well. I look forward to going here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ordered an early dinner, staff was great, appetizer came out quick, followed by dinner. Waitress was very attentive. Will be back for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, VA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Priced too high for what you get.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

First when you go into a place like this with a child, why do they always assume you should be eating in a quiet corner? This annoys me as my daughter is well behaved and there is no reason we should not be asked first where we would like to be seated. The food was good and the server was pleasant and this brings about another assumption. If I do not purchase alcohol, I am going to leave a low tip. I always tip well, above 20%. Again the food ws good but I do not recall the menu stating that a mushroom swiss burger had tomatoes on it. I should have double checked as I cannot stand them. The picture on the web site shows a tomato, my bad...I guess. My problem with the whole experience was the price. A burger and fries for me and tea. A kids meal for my daughter, a couple of pieces of tasty chicken and some fries. Oh, and tea also. $22.00 plus?!....I even remembered a coupon in my inbox, I had trashed it so I searched online. Showed it to the server, sir that is for Mondays. My bad again. One last note...put some mushrooms and swiss on a burger that goes by that name. I remember why I stopped frequenting here. I stopped drinking, and it is overpriced. Thanks!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“ordered in...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Got ribs and shrimp on the side..3 pieces of shrimp for a hefty price. Ribs were good. take out not their speciality.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.