We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two thumbs up!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sauced fired-up food + drink

Sauced fired-up food + drink
90 Lee Jackson Highway, Staunton, VA 24401
+(1)540-885-2501
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 106 Restaurants in Staunton
Cuisines: Pizza, Pub, Pasta, Sandwiches
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Two thumbs up!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Good food, good service, good atmosphere and most important good beer. What more could one want. Definitely a keeper:-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Sauced fired-up food + drink, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
We like being called a "Keeper"!!!!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    8
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Great food.. great service...very friendly atmosphere...a must try... I have never been disappointed... the fried oreos are AMAZING!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Sauced fired-up food + drink, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thanks very much for the nice things you posted! Come back soon!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hands down, favorite place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

In the many times I have been here I am never let down with the service, food, or quality. Everything is always excellent! The staff is seriously the friendliest, most welcoming people you'll ever meet! I strongly recommend this place to residents and out of town folks! Definitely a fantastic addition to Satunton VA!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Sauced fired-up food + drink, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We are so glad you love Sauced!!! There are so many choices out there and we take your business very seriously! We strive to give everyone that comes to Sauced the best product, service and value that is possible! We expect to see you back soon!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Finding Out that this is the Best in Staunton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

After two visits to Sauced, I believe this unassuming restaurant located in the mall is one of the best food places in Staunton. Who would have known? This place has a great ambience. Feels like a neighborhood place you like to hang out at. I was surprised first time I went since it was in the Mall. Fantastic salads and sandwiches. Fig and duck on pizza? Unbelievable but great. Great prices and generous servings. Lots of exciting craft beers to check off my list. Good wines too but limited selection. Both times the service was top notch. Friendly servers who delivered the food on time and HOT. The only complaint with Sauced is the noise level when there is a big party. But, hey, don't sit near them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Sauced fired-up food + drink, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I am so glad you "found" us too! It was nice talking with you and I hope you will continue to come back and enjoy your visits! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We ate at Sauced after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. The reviews gave a good sense of what to expect -- entrees around $12-$16, fast service, friendly staff. My daughter had the chicken over pasta and it was a substantial plate of food with perhaps a little too much sauce, she said. I chose the chicken on ciabatta and the sandwich was more than I could finish. There was a little too much of the pesto sauce on the sandwich, but the onion rings were great. The service was very friendly and quick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Sauced fired-up food + drink, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed Sauced! When our guests use Tripadvisor to find us, we want to you to have a great experience! Please come back soon!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sauced fired-up food + drink also viewed

 

Been to Sauced fired-up food + drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sauced fired-up food + drink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.