We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Staunton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Staunton to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Staunton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Sangers Lane, Staunton, VA 24401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
No Pet Fees & 15% Off!
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fairport, New York, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quick Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I needed a clean inexpensive hotel. This hotel was listed in the coupon book found in rest stops. It was inexpensive, very clean and comfortable. Check-in and check-out were hampered by slow computer system, but the staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel is located off the intersection of two major highways with adequate restaurants located near bye. This was a great find!

Room Tip: Since the hotel was far enough away from the highway all rooms should be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof706, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your quick stop with us and we hope to see you during your future travels through Virginia. I would also like to apologize about the delay during your check in and check out. We were experiencing some technical problems after a recent storm, but that will not be an issue in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time!

Guest Relations Manager,

Hunter Cullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    95
    36
    7
    13
See reviews for
77
72
33
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ludowici, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel has just recently been remodeled. Our room was very nice and clean, it had a frig and microwave in it. The hotel has an wonderful indoor pool and sauna. There is a cafe right next door, only a few steps from the lobby area of the hotel. The free breakfast at the hotel, in the morning, is varied and very tasty. It a very nice place to stop for the night. If you are military, active or retired, make sure you let them know, you do get a discount.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof706, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our amenities and the buffet restaurant that's conveniently located next door. We hope to see you next time you're traveling through the Shenandoah Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was a great place to stay. We ended up staying both ways on our trip. Rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. We had the updated rooms. They are worth the few extra $$'s. We stayed at other Red Roof Inn during this trip and this by far was the best. Wifi worked all the time. This was an annual trip for us and if we pass this way again -- will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof706, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our property and staff. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing our Red Roof Inn while traveling through Staunton. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip through. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The rooms are very clean. And the staff pays such close attention to details. Right down to making sure the toilet paper is folded into points at the end. I was very impressed with the cleanliness. Five thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for your feedback about our hotel. It is very nice to hear from guest has a good experience as it should be.I am glad that you like staff.Thanks for your kind word about my property

We hope you see you again during your future travels.

Thanks,
Regards,
Ramila Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay! Very clean and updadted and great prices!! The staff is also excellent!!! Ill stay here again! Pets are ok too!! They pay close attention to detail! They have many comforts as well... Like coffee maker and hair dryer!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel and hotel staff. We always strive to make our guest happy .The staff and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience, We hope you come stay with us again .

Thanks, Regards,
Ramila Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very clean room, well appointed (premium king). Will stay again without question! The room has obviously been updated recently. Breakfast in the morning albeit limited but a spiff for most Red Roofs!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for your feedback about our hotel. It is very nice to hear from guest has a good experience as it should be.I am glad that you like new room, Thanks for your kind word about my property

We hope you see you again during your future travels.

Thanks,
Regards,
Ramila Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was traveling with my cat - this hotel accepts pets with no added fee. The room was small but fine. No carpet on the floor but it seemed in fairly good condition (there was a hole in the wall from the room door handle but that was the only major defect). The AC was tough to manage as there is no temperature control but for the price, it was fine.

Breakfast was mediocre but OK - it was enough to get started.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof706, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here with us at Red Roof Inn in Staunton. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the air conditioning unit in your room. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return in the future!

Guest Relations Manager,

Hunter Cullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Staunton

Address: 42 Sangers Lane, Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Staunton 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, Red Roof Staunton is near five National Historic Districts, all brimming with historic architecture. We offer free WiFi throughout, continental breakfast, and much more. We welcome 1 pet no charge. New bathroom done in March 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Staunton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.