We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Frontier Drive, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Staunton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Found this place here on TripAdvisor. This place is excellent and comes at a great price for the area. The hotel looks like it was completely remodeled. It was very clean and everyone on the staff was very friendly. We stayed here for 3 nights while doing wine tours in the area. If there was anything negative to say about the place it would be that there is only a small seating area for breakfast and the menu didn't change for breakfast the 3 days we were there. If in the area again in the future we will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
21
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here once before, just when I thought it couldn't get better, it did. The service was excellent and the beds were very comfortable and the price was outstanding for the area. Again, access to many restaurants and grocery stores, easy access to I-81 and I-64 East Bound. I will always be a returning customer while in the area.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great night sleep on a comfy bed. Newly renovated. A great bargain. Would like breakfast expanded with more non carb choices. On the positive side. Front desk friendly and efficient. Room has refridgeerator and microwave. Hand held shower head would be a nice addition.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located right off I-81 behind the Frontier Culture Museum. Great valley view. Only a few minutes into historic downtown Staunton, highly recommend the Mill Street Grill for a great meal. Free internet, everything brand new and in great condition, excellent comfy pillows and mattresses. Super clean. Continental breakfast not too exciting but decent, had waffles and surprisingly good sausage. Microwavable omelettes. Fitness center pretty sparse, low quality treadmill, does have free weights. Rooms were fantastic though... and a very convenient location. Will stay here again, especially for an $84 rate!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Simsbury, Ct
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really nice nights stay. Clean, comfortable, new. easy access from highway . Really nice staff, excellent breakfast definitely will stay again. Highly recommended. Excellent value for price
Great for family travel. Got in late but no difficulty finding hotel

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean with free internet. The staff was professional and helpful. The facility clean and quiet. The breakfast was adequate. I would stay again. With that said, my request for late check out was not responded to.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was located in a nice area. It was quiet and had nice views. The smell of chocolate chip cookies when we arrived was all I needed to get me to stay! The price was very reasonable and the newly decorated facility was well done and tasteful. Our stay was great from beginning to end was pleasant and we would definitely stay here again. And did I mention the cookies were great.

Room Tip: I only saw one room which was clean, comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 200 Frontier Drive, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Staunton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Staunton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites Staunton is situated on a hill-top providing a breath-taking sunrise and view of the Shenandoah Valley. Our hotel offer complimentary hot continental breakfast & waffles, local & long distance calls (USA & Canada), Wi-Fi internet access, LCD TV w/HBO, microwave / refrigerator, iron & iron board and hair dryer. Additional amenities include guest computing area, fitness center, seasonal pool and outdoor relaxation area. Be sure to grab the fresh-baked evening cookies! Accessible and Hearing Visual (ADA) rooms available with advance reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Staunton
Microtel Staunton
Staunton Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.