We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and spotless” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Frontier Drive, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Staunton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Staunton
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spotless”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great night sleep on a comfy bed. Newly renovated. A great bargain. Would like breakfast expanded with more non carb choices. On the positive side. Front desk friendly and efficient. Room has refridgeerator and microwave. Hand held shower head would be a nice addition.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
21
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Located right off I-81 behind the Frontier Culture Museum. Great valley view. Only a few minutes into historic downtown Staunton, highly recommend the Mill Street Grill for a great meal. Free internet, everything brand new and in great condition, excellent comfy pillows and mattresses. Super clean. Continental breakfast not too exciting but decent, had waffles and surprisingly good sausage. Microwavable omelettes. Fitness center pretty sparse, low quality treadmill, does have free weights. Rooms were fantastic though... and a very convenient location. Will stay here again, especially for an $84 rate!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Simsbury, Ct
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice nights stay. Clean, comfortable, new. easy access from highway . Really nice staff, excellent breakfast definitely will stay again. Highly recommended. Excellent value for price
Great for family travel. Got in late but no difficulty finding hotel

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean with free internet. The staff was professional and helpful. The facility clean and quiet. The breakfast was adequate. I would stay again. With that said, my request for late check out was not responded to.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was located in a nice area. It was quiet and had nice views. The smell of chocolate chip cookies when we arrived was all I needed to get me to stay! The price was very reasonable and the newly decorated facility was well done and tasteful. Our stay was great from beginning to end was pleasant and we would definitely stay here again. And did I mention the cookies were great.

Room Tip: I only saw one room which was clean, comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisberry, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We will stay here again when we come to Staunton. Room was nicely painted and comfy bed and pillows. Nice location on edge of town, quiet and located on a hill. Decent breakfast buffet with waffles, egg and cheese omelet, sausage ect.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent one night in Staunton, Va. on our way to see relatives in Pennsylvania. I also wanted to see the cemetery in Staunton where an ancestor is buried. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. We were offered complimentary freshly baked cookies that evening and breakfast in the morning. Coffee was available in the break room all day it seemed. The breakfast menu was pretty varied with hot sausage eggs and waffles also with cereals bagels etc. The internet was fast and easy to log onto. The property has been recently redone and the room was very clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable and our room was very quiet at night. The room size was somewhat on the small side which posed no problem for us but could be a problem for people staying for several days or needing to work out of their room. Overall I would stay there again if in the area. It is a good value.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel away from the parking lot would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 200 Frontier Drive, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Staunton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Staunton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites Staunton is situated on a hill-top providing a breath-taking sunrise and view of the Shenandoah Valley. Our hotel offer complimentary hot continental breakfast & waffles, local & long distance calls (USA & Canada), Wi-Fi internet access, LCD TV w/HBO, microwave / refrigerator, iron & iron board and hair dryer. Additional amenities include guest computing area, fitness center, seasonal pool and outdoor relaxation area. Be sure to grab the fresh-baked evening cookies! Accessible and Hearing Visual (ADA) rooms available with advance reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Staunton
Microtel Staunton
Staunton Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.