We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely CLEAN quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Frontier Drive, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Staunton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Staunton
West Simsbury, Ct
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely CLEAN quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Really nice nights stay. Clean, comfortable, new. easy access from highway . Really nice staff, excellent breakfast definitely will stay again. Highly recommended. Excellent value for price
Great for family travel. Got in late but no difficulty finding hotel

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
20
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was clean with free internet. The staff was professional and helpful. The facility clean and quiet. The breakfast was adequate. I would stay again. With that said, my request for late check out was not responded to.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was located in a nice area. It was quiet and had nice views. The smell of chocolate chip cookies when we arrived was all I needed to get me to stay! The price was very reasonable and the newly decorated facility was well done and tasteful. Our stay was great from beginning to end was pleasant and we would definitely stay here again. And did I mention the cookies were great.

Room Tip: I only saw one room which was clean, comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisberry, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We will stay here again when we come to Staunton. Room was nicely painted and comfy bed and pillows. Nice location on edge of town, quiet and located on a hill. Decent breakfast buffet with waffles, egg and cheese omelet, sausage ect.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I spent one night in Staunton, Va. on our way to see relatives in Pennsylvania. I also wanted to see the cemetery in Staunton where an ancestor is buried. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. We were offered complimentary freshly baked cookies that evening and breakfast in the morning. Coffee was available in the break room all day it seemed. The breakfast menu was pretty varied with hot sausage eggs and waffles also with cereals bagels etc. The internet was fast and easy to log onto. The property has been recently redone and the room was very clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable and our room was very quiet at night. The room size was somewhat on the small side which posed no problem for us but could be a problem for people staying for several days or needing to work out of their room. Overall I would stay there again if in the area. It is a good value.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel away from the parking lot would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at this hotel - we came back because of our positive experience the first time. Staff are pleasant and attentive. The hotel has been remodeled within the last year so there isn't anything "tired" about it. Both stays were in a king room - microwave, fridge, wifi, safe - great amenities for the traveler. Complimentary breakfast was ample and provided a good start to the day.

Nestled on a hillside between the Blue Ridge and Allegheny Mountains, the hotel has an amazing view of the Shenandoah Valley! It is well worth getting up early to watch the sunrise.

The hotel is clean, comfortable and at 8pm, there are chocolate-chip cookies fresh out of the oven. But don't be slow getting your cookie - they disappear fast! :)

Room Tip: If you want a room on the east side to catch the sunrise, request this when making your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east coast
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family of 6 stayed here for one night. Upon driving into town, I was excited to see that the hotel is up on a hillside.. with a great view of the mountains and sunrise. The staff was friendly. The room was spacious. We had a 2 Queen bed suite (not a pull out sofa). The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was a little small though (not much of a counter to put your toiletry). There was a nice window seating. Although lots of stink bugs (dead and alive). I think it's just the area and time of year. Breakfast was simple but free. I was told it was remodeled in April 2014.

Room Tip: side facing the mountain (parking lot) gives you a great view of sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 200 Frontier Drive, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Staunton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Staunton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites Staunton is situated on a hill-top providing a breath-taking sunrise and view of the Shenandoah Valley. Our hotel offer complimentary hot continental breakfast & waffles, local & long distance calls (USA & Canada), Wi-Fi internet access, LCD TV w/HBO, microwave / refrigerator, iron & iron board and hair dryer. Additional amenities include guest computing area, fitness center, seasonal pool and outdoor relaxation area. Be sure to grab the fresh-baked evening cookies! Accessible and Hearing Visual (ADA) rooms available with advance reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Staunton
Microtel Staunton
Staunton Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.