We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday travel @ Microtel Staunton VA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Frontier Drive, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Staunton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Staunton
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    152
    75
    25
    12
See reviews for
158
109
37
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I reviewed this hotel in March 2010, and I was happy to find that much has stayed the same. It cost us $70 a room after taxes. We took 2 rooms that had a door between them. The amenities and decor are average. This is a very economical way to stay in Staunton, and other than the hallway noise, there is little to complain about.

Room Tip: Room 136 is by the back door which can be accessed with the keycard.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Ontario
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

A travelling choice, picked just by its location on the I-81 corridor. After a quick scan on the budget booking sites, the best rate was off their own site. Very reasonable rates, clean, just the ticket.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISBURG
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Enjoyed my stay in hote. Nice hotel and nice people.
However, I had requested a queen size bed and the room only had a double.
Did not realize the bed size until my wife and I were already in bed. I would have slept better if I had not kept thinking I was about to fall out of bed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The room was only surface cleaned. The edges and corners had visible dust. The linens were clean and the bed was comfortable but the bathroom was shabby. Group stained and cracked. Amenities were non-existent - I didn't expect much but was almost blinded by the absolutely obnoxious flourescent lighting and didn't even want to shower there.
The TV was small on top of the cheesiest "closet" ever! I will definitely NEVER stay there again and we do this trip often. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 200 Frontier Drive, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Staunton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new fully renovated smoke-free hotel. FREE full hot breakfast & self-made waffles, Local/Long Distance (USA/Canada), WiFi Internet. Fresh baked cookies in evening. Fitness room, Business Center. LCD TV w/HBO. Pets not allowed. Pool (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Staunton
Microtel Staunton
Staunton Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.