We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MARIA'S

MARIA'S
GREENVILLE AVE, Staunton, VA
540-887-3330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 105 Restaurants in Staunton
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Colbert
1 review
“Great Italian restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We always plan our trip to be able to eat at Maria's when we travel to CNY. The food is always good and service is terrific. Last week we were running late, but still had a great meal there. Love the Staunton area and hope to someday spend a few days there to take in some of the attractions.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Local American Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Overall great value. Pull your car up to the drive thru window, ring the bell and order pizza by the slice. Full menu of pizza, subs, salad, pasta. Great new York style pizza. I recommend the cheese pizza or Italian sub.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Family Italian Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This place was just down the road from our hotel and the food is very decent. The prices are great and the portions are filling. Nothing fancy, but just good simple food are a good price with good service.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Small Family Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Small, family type Italian restaurant. Good food, decent prices. Service was very good with reasonable prices. Wine and beer available. We were just passing through on 81 but would eat here again if in the area again

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Have to try the mini canoli. The food is great! Staff is good and keeps the drinks refilled.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MARIA'S also viewed

 

Been to MARIA'S? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MARIA'S, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.