We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian on Beverely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emilio's Italian Restaurant

Emilio's Italian Restaurant
23 East Beverley Street, Staunton, VA
+1 540-885-0102
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 106 Restaurants in Staunton
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Copley, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Italian on Beverely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Lunch was very nice. Large menu of classic dishes. Soups where very nice (Italian wedding, Mushroom). The sauce on the chicken Francias and Picata was well done, with just the right amount of lemon - not over powering. Service was a bit slow (only 1 server for dining room); but still faily paced.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    34
    29
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Food good, service needs work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Food pretty tasty although bread very bland.

Kept having to ask for things & waiter stacked plates in front of me as she was clearing and managed to drop knife in my lap. A bit too expensive for such amateur service

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Not good not horrible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Read reviews and went. Here is the type of place: 1) it's an Italian restaurant and the breads severed are like H&M small sub rolls heated up. Really? They couldn't buy a loaf of Italian bread to serve? 2). After the salad while clearing the plates the server asked if I wanted to keep my knife or get a new one. Lol. (Yea let me just take the dirty knifr off my salad plate and lay it on the table) of course I say I'd like a new one. I have to remind her later that I have no knife.. Shrimp and pasta very good . Cannelloni not good. House said greens grape tomaots and canned mandarin oranges in the middle. Service slow.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Long wait, okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were actually grateful to find a restaurant on a Saturday night in Staunton that would seat us. It was about a 30 minute wait, and the wait staff was definitely running. The spaghetti side had rather ordinary red sauce. Much better was the ravioli. Everyone was pleasant, if harried.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Dinner at Emilio's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Loved the lobster ravioli and my husband said the gnoochi (sorry that is probably not spelled correctly) was the best he had ever had. My lemonicello for dessert was excellent as well. Good service - great separate room for our large party.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emilio's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Emilio's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emilio's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.