We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Staunton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Staunton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Staunton
40 Payne Ln., Staunton, VA 24401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Fantastic stay, beautiful view of the mountains and great staff. I would love to come back to this place over and over. It is over a hill, little difficult to see when yo go their for the first time, but it is worth the visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    78
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
96
102
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

It all started with a great reception from Amanda. She covered everything I needed to know including a few suggestions for dinner.

The rooms are large including the bathroom. Comfortable bed also and modern new looking furniture was in the room. Only downfall was no frig or microwave.

The breakfast was a standard Hampton Inn breakfast. Everything I needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I had to take an unexpected trip through Virginia and chose this Hampton Inn based on online reviews and was very glad that I did. The hotel was extremely clean and the room smelled fresh upon arrival. The staff was professional, courteous and accomodating. If you are ever in the Staunton area-you can't go wrong with this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This Hampton is not only one of the best Hampton Inns that I have stayed, it is one of the best hotels of its class that I have ever stayed!!! Friendly staff, great rooms, great price, tasty (and warm) breakfast, convenient to dining (Applebee's and Red Lobster), convenient to Gas, INCREDIBLE VIEWS OF THE BLUE RIDGE MOUNTAINS!!!!! Great Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The receptionists, Amanda & Autum, were both very welcoming and helpful. Their personalities were very bubbly and genuine which was refreshing after coming from a 4-hour drive. I was pleased with their recommendation to a local restaurant. They, also, gave me simple yet thorough directions to places I needed to go. The weather was bad this day and they let me know which businesses were closed due to inclement weather conditions. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I really like the consistency of Hampton Inns across the United States. I know what to expect and am not dished up any unpleasant surprises. There is one thing I do not like: The HEAVY comforter on the bed. Makes it difficult when you are feeling hot all night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dyer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

this place is a great place to stay while in staunton, close to everything, right off the interstate, easy on and off, plenty of resturants nearby. The staff is the best and make you feel right at home. also free homemade soup wednesday evenings!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Staunton

Address: 40 Payne Ln., Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#1 Business Hotel in Staunton
#2 Family Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Staunton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.