We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back at a dependable Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Staunton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Staunton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Staunton
40 Payne Ln., Staunton, VA 24401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Back at a dependable Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife and I stopped at the Staunton VA Hampton Inn on the way the Philadelphia. The front desk person was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was exceptionally clean and spacious.
The breakfast was so so but I come to accept it. All in all we plan in stopping on our return trip.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    78
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
96
102
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stay at Hamptons almost exclusively because we know to expect a clean and well kept place. This one excels at customer service. The front desk staff treated us as if we were staying at a five star resort. Our room was quite large and faced the mountains. Only a very short walk down the hill to a restaurant for dinner so the location was great.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for staying at our property and taking the time to write a review here for Trip Advisor. Our entire staff takes pride in what we do, which is putting our guests first. Being able to share guest experiences with our staff not only reinforces our commitment to excellence, but also gives us the ability to see first hand what our guest's expectations are so that we may better serve them. Once again, "Thank You."

Best Regards-

Andrew Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

very impressed with this location and hotel.
hamptons are our place to stay and this one didn't disappoint!
breakfast was great, staff was amazing and room was super clean!
comfy beds and pillows... highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

It is right off the highway and there is a Aplebee's out in front for a place to eat dinner along with a gas station. The hot breakfast is the usual oatmeal, pastries, toast and waffles. The fresh fruit was great! The rooms are average they did not have a microwave in them. Overall a good clean place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are working to put refrigerators in every room at the hotel in addition to our suites, which already have refrigerators and microwaves. I hope that you will return for a visit to the area in the near future.

Sincerely,

Andrew Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel is a short drive from the Shakespeare theater. We stayed overnight and hiked the next day in Augusta county. The hotel and room were very clean. The staff was friendly and greeted us as we came and went. The beds are comfortable beds with duvet covers. The breakfast was plentiful and in a clean area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Hampton Inns vary considerably in quality and I've reviewed a few bad ones. This one ain't. Clean, quiet, serene. Great location - far enough away from the Interstate to be quiet but close enough to have easy access. An Applebees is just down the hill and they do take-out. Good gas station too. A bit expensive but it's probably the best place in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

First time in a Hampton Inn. Really excellent staff and the hotel was clean and inviting. Had a lovely room with easy internet access. The front desk was very helpful when I needed to order a cab, get information on the city, a nearby restaurant, etc. Breakfast was a full and complete meal with both hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Staunton

Address: 40 Payne Ln., Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Staunton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#2 Family Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Staunton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.