We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Staunton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Staunton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Staunton
40 Payne Ln., Staunton, VA 24401   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
McGregor, Texas
1 review
“Couldn't be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

No way could this staff/hotel been better. Large group - many rooms - all efficient but more than that - we were all treated unbelievably great. In for funeral and staff made it the best possible experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    75
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
91
100
12
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This Hampton is one of the nicest hotels in the area. I have stayed at this Hampton many times before, (always good) but was trying to get closer to my work. This is a very nice hotel and the staff are always great. The breakfast is always good, there is a workout room, the night I was there was a managers reception,VERY GOOD! Check in and check out was quick and painless. As a Diamod member I was upgraded, Have I mentioned the staff is great. At check out I needed a room for a later date, the clerk was busy with other guests,( I already had my reciept under door) So I asked her to make a reservation for that night I needed, and left. She done it with e-mail conformation exactly what I needed. Thanks Amanda, you done great.I would recommend this hotel if you want a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All these rooms are good to the best of my knowledge, away from the main road very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! It's always a pleasure to hear from our Diamond Members on their experiences. I know as a Diamond member you spend quite a bit of your time traveling to earn/keep that status, and it most definitely makes us proud when we receive comments like yours about our property. Thank you for choosing our hotel while in Staunton, and I hope that we will see you again in the near future.

Take Care-

Andrew Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

One of the better hotels in Staunton. Staff is excellent and energetic. Very clean, newer rooms with Direct TV. Only drawback is location. It's situated behind the usual strip of gas stations and sprawl near the mall in Staunton. Will be using this Hampton Inn for all of my future trips to Staunton.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We ALWAYS stay at the Staunton Hampton Inn on our way to and from Florida. We have been staying here for years and it just seems to get better. The beds and pillows are WONDERFUL. The rooms are roomy. The complimentary breakfast is very nice. My husband used the exercise room. Parking is convenient and out front so it's safe to leave stuff in your car. This is a must if you need a room in this area! We won't stay anywhere else. Thanks Miss Barre!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

On one of the busiest weekends in the Valley, we booked this hotel at the last minute. When we checked in we found out we had booked the last room. We had a King Suite, which seemed a little big for just the 2 of us, but it was wonderful none the less. Everything was clean, tidy, well stocked. Bed extra comfy, they even brought up extra pillows for me. The one downside was that they did not have a Suite Shop with snacks, but only vending machines. Breakfast was wonderful - especially the eggs, which is not something you can usually say about free breakfast buffets, but they were fresh and cheesy with ham - YUM! Not much breakfast seating but considering the hotel was sold out, it wasn't too bad and everyone was very nice and shared well. Lived up to the standards I've come to expect from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

As you can see from my reviews, I usually like staying at Hampton Inns. Though the price tag here was more than the usuals, possibly because I booked it at 10 pm while I was sleepy driving on I-81. Decent clean property with good breakfast and friendly staff as expected from Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband & I stayed one night here in August 2012 and I liked it well enough to put writing this review on my "to-do" list. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast tasty in a comfortable eating area, the total hotel commitment to the environment was refreshing and a real plus to me. (bio-degradable plates were great, messages to encourage environmentally friendly life-styles, etc.) The entire facility was very clean, even in the stairwells!

I'm filing their address as a hotel worth a return visit.

Very Happy (Perfectionist) Customer

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Staunton

Address: 40 Payne Ln., Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#1 Business Hotel in Staunton
#3 Family Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Staunton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.