We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel has seen better days” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   152 Fairway Lane & Country Club Rd, I-81, Exit 225, Rt 275W, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Staunton
Greece, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“this hotel has seen better days”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

hotel was fair we had a windy night you could hear the wind and feel it too the windows were old bed was hard no to little sleep. it was clean but old.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    55
    37
    20
    13
See reviews for
57
45
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

We spent one night here. Our room was large and comfortable and overlooked the golf course.
Dinner in the restaurant was excellent with a fairly extensive menu.
Good service and a pleasant stay. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

I was very disappointed at the quality of this hotel. We stayed there for a family wedding & the over all service was very poor. It was difficult to find, the beds were horrible & the staff was extremely rude.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We chose the Holiday Inn because our usual suite hotel was full up - it was family weekend at our daughter's college. The good news is, there was room at the Inn - two rooms, even, which was a big relief. At first I only booked one, but realized with all six of us we'd need two adjoining rooms. With just a few days notice the Holiday Inn accomidated our needs. Both rooms (one with 2 doubles, the other with 1 king) were well appointed and very clean. It's hard to tell from outside, but the rooms have obviously been updated recently and the furnishings are very nice. (Comfy beds, large flatscreen tvs, nice chair for lounging.) There is also a decent sized indoor/outdoor pool which our kids enjoyed using. The cost of two rooms is a bit steep however (over $300/night) .
After we left on Sunday, my daughter realized she'd left her laptop's charging cable plugged in, in the room. She was pretty stressed about it, needing her laptop for college homework, etc. When I called Monday morning the staff tracked down the cable and had it waiting at the front desk for her to pick up - along with a necklace she hadn't even realized she'd left behind. They were helpful, friendly and responsive and we very much appreciated it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel. The room was extra large with a really comfortable bed. We had WI-FI and a huge flat screen TV. Some of the channels (mainly local) were a little snowy. The bathroom was updated and shower was nice. The room had a microwave and fridge. I enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. Hubby played on the golf course and said it was really nice. We had supper at the restaurant and found the food was okay, not wonderful. The staff were extra friendly and nice. We would definitely return here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire england
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Recently styed here for 2 nights . As other reviewers have said dont be put off by the look from outside and the reception. Someone has clearly tried to modernize this hotels bedrooms but not quite finished it off.Who ever chose the colour scheme for the rooms didnt quite get it right !!!! Lovely bedding and comfy beds but the old air conditioning units and the paint around the slightly steamed up windows which looked as if they could do with a clean let the room down.The carpets in the hallways really are off putting and really look as if they need a jolly good clean.Having said that the staff were really pleasant and helpful and we had a really good nights sleep and we would return if in the area and the price was right.A little more TLC and this could be a really good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

After staying at many 4 and 5 star hotels, I was pleasantly surprised by this priceline find. The staff were friendly and helpful (tried to buy and send a postcard to Europe). The elevators required a card in order to access the floors. The rooms were as good as the Hyatt and other spa hotels I have visited. The toiletries (bath and body works) were better than most hotels and included a makeup remover wipe. Nice touch! My thought was that it was like a 4-star room but I didn't have to pay the usual $12.95 for internet or go down to the restaurant in the morning just for coffee. In fact, I liked it so much that I arranged to stay again on my return trip home. The bartender was nice, as was a business traveler who practically lived there. The girls in the restaurant went out of their way to make me happy. I like this Holiday Inn so much that I will consider other Holiday Inns during my travels. It made me question what a star level means. Go Holiday Inn! Oh, and it was probably the first time that I had a pillow that was flat enough. Many different pillow types from which to choose. Travelers, skip Harrisonburg and stop here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Address: 152 Fairway Lane & Country Club Rd, I-81, Exit 225, Rt 275W, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Golf And Conf Center Staunton
Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton Hotel Staunton
Holiday Inn Staunton
Staunton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.