We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always clean great service and restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   152 Fairway Lane & Country Club Rd, I-81, Exit 225, Rt 275W, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Aberdeen, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Always clean great service and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Since 2006 I've stayed at this Holiday Inn on my trip to and from PA. Consistently clean, good service and GREAT food and room service. Can't say enough about this place! My only complaint iskids running up-down halls but sadly this goes on in all hotels.

Room Tip: For all hotels - be nice to give adults with no kids on floors that don't have children. Most ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    54
    37
    18
    11
See reviews for
52
41
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We checked in and the front desk staff were amazing and very accommodating, especially Gretchen! Once we got settled in we decided to go down to the restaurant for some dinner and a drink or two. When we got there it was kinda busy and there were only two staff members working. I was a little concerned about the service since it appeared they were under staffed, BOY WAS I WRONG. Richard and Cheyenne did an amazing job working together and making sure every customer was taken care of promptly. The food did take a while to get to us (20+ minutes) but it was very good and our drinks (Perfect Manhattan and Cosmo) were excellent. Overall a great time. Room could use a little updating as the carpet was peeling back from the wall a little and the bed was too hard for my liking. The area surrounding the hotel doesn't have much around it so you feel a little isolated but for our needs it was just right.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I went to the Holiday Inn in Staunton VA for a New Year's party and had a great time. We got rooms so that we would have no worries after visiting the bar. They had a live band and the other people there were nice and I believe that everyone had a great time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Very nice accomodations large rooms, nice exercise room and very pleasant staff. If your looking for breakfast, you pay extra, but the price reflects the lack of breakfast. Close to I 81 so easy on and off when traveling.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, December 14, 2014
Dear davahey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you found comfort in our room and even enjoyed our workout facilities.

On the other hand, As for the breakfast, we strive to provide a competitive rate in the area. It is not our intent to inconvenient our guests instead provide rate options that make sense. Nevertheless, I have taken note of your comments and forwarded them to our hotel management to consider when making future pricing strategies

I hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next trip to Staunton, VA!

Sincerely,

Glenn M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Upon checking in, I was sent to an un cleaned room, but I picked up the phone and the manager beat me to another room just down the hall. He presented me with a fresh room, a complimentary breakfast card and perhaps some room credit. (I haven't checked out yet.) The room is clean, well appointed and the bed is comfy with great pillows. The room has a microwave, mini frige, large flat screen TV, desk and free wi-fi. There is ice and a guest laundry on the third floor, which is pet friendly with a large walk-out green space behind. ( Walk out on the third floor due to property built on a hillside. ) The hotel has a golf course along side it too. Nice staff, well lit parking, good place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, go for third floor near the back entrance. You may see other pets who are happy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Stayed here a Friday night. Very quiete. Hotel is just off the highway, and our room faced the golf course and as such had a lovely view. Nicely appointed rooms, with good size mini-fridge and microwave. Hotel has a dining room/bar/lounge, which is relatively unusual in hotels these days, Breakfast is not included in room price. For supper, I ordered chicken strips and chips, my husband had fish and chips. Chicken was hot, moist, crispy but very bland. Chips are NOT fries but flat chips! Not award winning, but satisfying. One complaint would be that the bath/shower unit did not drain fast enough and persons showering are left standing in ankle deep water (Room 511) - which I HATE!. I did not go fishing around in the drain to see what was blocking it, but will mention it to front desk when I check out.

Room Tip: With the exception of the bath not draining, I do not have anything adverse to note with this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blossvale, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Passing through via Rt. 81. When seated in restaurant, a waitress eventually appeared and took my wine order from list. After much confusion and searching for zinfandel, and unable to find, I left without dinner. At 5:00 a.m. when I entered bathroom, a roach fell from ceiling onto my head. I killed it and presented it at checkout, mgr. said she would deduct $25. (from a $200. room, an insult!). Upon return home and reviewing final statement, found mgr. had ADDED $25., requiring me to phone facility to correct this incompetence. On my next visit south, I will bypass Staunton.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Dear Barry L,
First and foremost please allow me to apologize for your stay experience. And also for our accounting error that only added to an already upsetting set of circumstances to you, our valued guest. I am so very sorry that we did not make you feel satisfied with your stay and in our attempt to correct we inadvertently made it worse.
I can assure you we are taking extra measure with our staff to prevent these incidents from pest to check out and how frustrating it can feel for the guest. Please reach out to me at the hotel so that I may discuss your personal experience and what we could have done to make your stay. My contact info is sean@hisva.com or 540-248-6020.
I look forward to hearing from you,
Sean A. Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Address: 152 Fairway Lane & Country Club Rd, I-81, Exit 225, Rt 275W, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Golf And Conf Center Staunton
Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton Hotel Staunton
Holiday Inn Staunton
Staunton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.