We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Repeat Visit"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   152 Fairway Lane & Country Club Rd, I-81, Exit 225, Rt 275W, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
JOHNSON CITY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Repeat Visit"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I have had the opportunity to stay at this Hotel on multiple occasions the past 3 - 4 years.
I have found the service and rooms to be of top quality on every visit.
The service at this location is above expectations and comparison to other facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear LYNWOOD O,

Thank you for your “Repeat Visit” Review! Providing exceptional guest service is our goal and I am especially pleased to read that you felt this commitment during your stay. There is no greater satisfaction to us than receiving kind words like “The Service is above expectations and comparison to other facilities“ from a valued, repeat guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. We all truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

With so many lodging choices in our area, we are honored to be your hotel of choice when traveling to Staunton.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit,

Sincerely yours,
Sean Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    54
    37
    18
    11
See reviews for
52
41
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

A great place to stay; clean, most friendly staff and restaurant personnel. Only distraction is that they no longer provide the amazing free breakfast hot breakfast for rewards club members. They used to provide a breakfast that beats Hampton Inn or most any other hotel chain. It was a great made-to-order breakfast! You just didn't find that with the competition, and now you don't find it at this holiday inn any more either.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Chuck,
Thank you so much for your great review on our facilities and staff! We too are sorely disappointed that we are unable to provide that great Elite IHG Rewards Free Breakfast we had in the past. We loved that special reward and had it in place for countless years. Due to changes in Brand Requirements, we must adhere to the consistent check in amenities for all Holiday Inn properties. We hope you will still take advantage of the great, fresh, hot, and made to order breakfast offerings in our Restaurant served by our friendly staff that made your stay memorable. We are so grateful that you shared your comments with us! It speaks volumes to our hotel’s individuality and appreciate your support over the years!
We look forward to your next visit,
Sean Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

My company set a meeting for 3 days at holiday in Staunton for 100 people some over night some traveling to meeting. We have used location in past with satisfactory results but no wow factor. This year the quality of service was a step above expected .the staff was above excellent they catered our every need including a smile along with the hard work.one of the staff stood out as a exceptional host making the stress of the meeting seem trivial thanks to holiday inn ,Marisa and your staff

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Gary,

Thank you for your kind words and 5 star review! There is no greater satisfaction than receiving kind words from a valued and repeat guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team and most especially Marisa. She is the ideal example of true guest service. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you.

We all look forward to your return,
Sean Taylor 

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stopped here off Rt. 81 on our way south. What a nice surprise to find this lovely hotel in such a convenient location! Very nice lobby and friendly desk staff . Room was a nice size and very, very clean. Large tv was great for watching a game in the evening. Restaurant in the hotel was a bonus because we didn't have to drive around for dinner. The bed was very comfortable! This is a gem in the Holiday Inn line of hotels!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Skatinggrandma,

Thank you so much for your review “What a nice surprise!” and your 5 star rating! Your kind comments mean so much to us, especially the recognition of our wonderful staff. I will pass along your praise to the entire staff. It is quite humbling that you consider us "a gem in the Holiday Inn line of hotels!" I hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Safe Travels,
Sean Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King William, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice with a very short period of time and found it to be clean and friendly with good food and customer service. There isn't a lot right around the hotel, which is rather nice and peaceful, but they have a very nice restaurant and good food at a good price. Moreover, they were very helpful when I left something behind and seemed glad to see me and remembered me from the previous stay. Really couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your review ““FIRST-HAND EXPERIENCE WAS VERY POSITIVE”” and 5 stars! I am certainly lucky to have such a great staff that cares about our guests and providing excellent service. Your review will be shared with our entire team. I hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Safe Travels,
Sean Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene Valley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We departed NY in below zero weather going to Florida. At the end of the first day, we were in Staunton, VA. What a wonderful place to stop. We can't think of anything that wasn't good. This will be a regular way point in the future. Very polite staff, clean, spacious rooms, and nice restaurant. Have to come through when we can stay an extra day and play golf.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the “Great Stop” Review and 5 stars! Your kind comments mean so much to us, especially the recognition of our wonderful staff! And we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip through Staunton with your golf clubs!

Sincerely,
Sean Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My family recently stopped at this Holiday Inn a bit unexpectedly (weather related). The front desk clerk was polite and our room (a standard king) was very nice. The toilet was running when we entered and the toilet handle seemed stuck in the down position. I called the front desk and the clerk immediately offered to move our room asking if she could call me back once she knew what room was available. While waiting I managed to "un-stick" the handle and fixed the problem. When the desk clerk called back I explained that the problem seemed to be fixed but she still offered to move us just in case, I told her we'd let her know if it was a problem again but it was not. She was polite and helpful.

We did not want to eat at the hotel restaurant (our son was begging for pizza) so we called back down to the front desk later to ask for suggestions which she did. Little Maria's delivered to the room and was very good.

The bed was super comfortable and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us your review! I appreciate your candid feedback about our hotel. We are continually looking for ways we can improve our Guest’s experiences at our hotel.

We hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you,
Sean Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Address: 152 Fairway Lane & Country Club Rd, I-81, Exit 225, Rt 275W, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Golf And Conf Center Staunton
Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton Hotel Staunton
Holiday Inn Staunton
Staunton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.