We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Staunton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Staunton to your Saves list
Days Inn Staunton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   273-D Bells Lane, Staunton, VA 24401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
1 review
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My stay was on 4-6-13
The service was great,as well as the price. I was very happy with my stay - a cute young blonde women was very helping. She was very busy cleaning, filling food, and helping guests. I would stay again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time and give us an review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    63
    54
    28
    26
See reviews for
81
59
24
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
US
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel was by far the most outdated and unpleasant hotel we ever stayed at. The time we checked-in, we were informed that all the upstairs bedroom were under renovations. The hotel photos on the internet are really misleading. The lobby looked okay in reality, but once you go into the room, the surrounding view of the building, hallway was pathetic. It's like staying in a rundown motel. Breakfast was sub-par. For the price it's not worth it. The location is remote, there are no restaurants nearby. Better stay in a hotel that's closer to town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I am sorry you were not happy with your stay .I do apologize for your inconvient stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel was outdated, but immaculate. The price was very reasonable, so for our needs (late arrival, early departure) it was perfectly acceptable. The staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast had more choices and was better than most others we've had. The lobby, breakfast area and restrooms in the office area were all well kept, very clean and much more up-to-date than the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

While in a good location the room needed some heavy cleaning and new heating and air system. Would not go back or recommend to anyone. Nothing that soap and water and some bleach can't fix. Maybe some paint and updated fixtures. There was a smell in the lobby as well. Musty not fresh and clean.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I sorry to see that you were not happy with your stay . I am going to work on the issues you have pointed out. Once again I apologize for the unplesant stay you had at my motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Staunton

Address: 273-D Bells Lane, Staunton, VA 24401
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Staunton 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staunton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Staunton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.