We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean and pet friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   372 White Hill Road, I-81 & I-64 Exit 217, Staunton, VA 24401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
MANAGERS SPECIAL $56.50
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Staunton
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    94
    48
    26
    17
See reviews for
116
77
35
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at this Inn after reading the reviews here on TripAdvisor. Front desk was great, courteous, efficient and welcoming. The room might need some sprucing up, but it was meticulously clean and had everything we needed (and more) for our road-trip one-night layover. There was a coffee maker, mini-fridge, microwave.
We were next to the housekeeping closet, so we awoke to those sounds but we intended to be up anyway, so no harm done there.
They offered a great, hot breakfast! Lots of variety and very clean.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Pleasantly surprised. Room was quiet, spacious and clean, with convenient fridge and microwave. Very comfy beds. Heater was wanting to kick out periodically but it seemed to straighten out after a time. Hot breakfast was better than expected, and staff kept it stocked. Very good value, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We've stayed at many, many places in our travels and have found this to be among the nicest we've enjoyed. It was extremely clean, convenient, quiet and pleasant. The breakfast was bountiful and delicious. The gravy for the biscuits was the best I've ever had. The help was courteous and totally accommodating. When the desk clerk asked if we had pets and I said no, I was allergic, he changed our room to one in which no pets had stayed. The room itself was clean, very bright and well appointed. Although we stayed only one night, we noted it as a place to which we would return on our next trip in this direction. It's a jewel.

GM

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel was dirty. I walked in the carpets were nasty. My socks were black underneath. Mold in on the walls and very dusty. My allergies would not allow me to sleep. After getting an hour sleep I was awaken by people outside my door. At that point, I decided to check out after staying an hour and a half. I was told that I would not receive my money back because I could have moved to another room. Of course this is days later, because the girl the desk told me she could not do anything without her managers approval. I tried many times to talk to the owner of this establishment. He beat around the bush and was very rude. I highly recommend any other hotel on I-81 as I will never stay in a Days Inn again due to my experience with these guys.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs

Address: 372 White Hill Road, I-81 & I-64 Exit 217, Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Staunton
#5 Family Hotel in Staunton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access to I-81 and I-64 with Ample Truck Parking Whether visiting for business or pleasure, Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs hotel, off Interstates 64 and 81 and near the Blue Ridge Mountains and Shenandoah Valley, offers great rates and attentive service. Receive a warm welcome from our staff, then awake to a free USA Today and free Daybreak continental breakfast, complete with hot items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs Hotel Staunton
Staunton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Staunton / Mint Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.